We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Orlando Balloon Rides tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orlando
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 74.50
More Info
from USD 18.99
More Info
from USD 36.99
More Info
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveller rating
547
61
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
61
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list launch site chase crew pilot mike meeting point amazing experience great trip company field safety ride adventure jokes excitement theme parks
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 645 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful balloon ride with Mike & our family. Thoroughly enjoyed it & would def recommend. Didnt expect a certificate at the end

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando_Balloons, Manager at Orlando Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Mike is a rockstar and we are so happy you enjoyed your day with us. Even happier knowing the certificate was an extra special surprise for you. Thank you for coming out today!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

This needs to go on your bucket list. Nice staff and awesome view. A couple of other hot air balloon started around the same time which gave us the chance of getting amazing pictures. Unfortunately, the wind let us drift away from the theme parks so we couldn’t see them from up above, but nevertheless an awesome experience with a nice staff!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Niklas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando_Balloons, Manager at Orlando Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Hi Niklas! Thanks for your kind review. We are lucky to have such a great relationship with all our local balloon pilots and love flying with them in the Orlando sky. From our staff to you, thank you for choosing us and you are officially an #OBRballoonatic.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time riding with Mike, our pilot! He’s very experienced and can guide the hot air balloon easily! He has an awesome crew also! We crossed this off our bucket list but we will probably do this again with grandsons! It was a beautiful and gentle ride! I loved his blessing at the end and celebrating with mimosas! A good tradition!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Storyteller404584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando_Balloons, Manager at Orlando Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

You are officially and #OBRballoonatic! Thank you for choosing us to check this off your bucket list. Please make sure you let us know you flew with us already when you bring your grandsons back. We cannot wait to see you and fly you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

the ride was easy and smooth. the pilot was experienced. the landing was safe. you dont even feel anything while you are in the air. just great scenery.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank DionneM154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando_Balloons, Manager at Orlando Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you so much for your review. You can now tell all your friends you are an #OBRballoonatic!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Mike and his team gave us a most magical experience. We gathered at the launch site early before sunrise - the launch crew prepared the balloon and every attention was paid to ensure the flight was both safe and a memorable journey. As we drifted skyward and the sun rose on the horizon the full majesty of the landscape unfolded before us. I was amazed at how peaceful and smooth the ride was and the landing was graceful and elegant. Highly recommended - one to cross off the bucket list.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando_Balloons, Manager at Orlando Balloon Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Philip your review is one for the books. Thank you for everything you said. We truly take pride in our operation and our team is one of the best. We love what we do and hearing from our guests how the balloon ride was for them. Thank you for choosing us at OBR to help you check this off your bucket list.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews