We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Orlando Balloon Rides tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Orlando
from USD 179.99
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 36.99
More Info
from USD 48.29
More Info
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
550
62
18
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
62
18
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bucket list launch site chase crew pilot mike meeting point amazing experience great ride company ballooning field safety trees adventure jokes excitement theme parks
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

After 2 previous tries, the weather cooperated and we were able to ride through the sky. Let me say, it was worth the wait. The weather was beyond beautiful, our pilot was knowledgeable and funny, and the group we were with a pleasure. We had a great time assisting with the set up and packing of the balloon. A champagne toast at the end was the perfect touch to a perfect day.

Thank Teachr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the beginning you are greeted by a kind, helpful staff that exceeds your expectations. Once you arrive to the resort you short trip to the field where the staff inflates the balloon was met with knowledgeable people that helped eased any fears you may have had about flying or safety concerns. We were taken over the Disney Parks and parts of Clermont and as a local it was exciting to get a aerial view of Kissimmee and the parks. The balloon got to about 1200ft and the only real limitation to not getting higher was the fogginess and the low visibility, other than that I took some incredible photos and got to experience something different and memorable which is hard for a local living in Orlando. Would definitely recommend it to anyone even those scared of heights!

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Chrysanthemum1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

my wife and i did this for our anniversary and what an experience from early morning to hotel meeting place to the field the balloon going up and setting foot inside and then the take off wow what an awesome time up there you will never forget the experience and you could stay up there for hours if you had the chance will do again

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank CanariesSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This experience was amazing from start to finish. Even just watching them inflate the balloons, we sat there in awe.

It was a beautiful morning to float above the city and see Disney as well as other attractions from that high up...Made for amazing pictures as well.

This is highly recommended for anyone and everyone!

Can't beat landing and welcomed with Champagne, followed by breakfast.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Amazing experience, would definitely do it again. I planned the sunrise trip for me and my boyfriend for his birthday as a surprise on the 28th April whilst we were on holiday! I was a little nervous at first but as soon as we arrived the staff were all very friendly and made you feel at ease. Once we got on to the transfer bus and arrived at one landing site the guys completed their tests but unfortunately the wind had changed and we had to move to a different site a few miles away. They were very organised though and new exactly where to take us next to not waste time. Once we got there they done more tests and all proved to be the right place to take off! Our pilot was Damian, he was really easy to get along with and knew how to make you laugh so early in the morning! He also knew exactly what he was doing whilst up in the air (I felt 100% safe).. Especially when we were due to land - the scary bit. It was a very bumpy landing but he made sure everyone knew what they were to do as we expected the basket to tip due to the wind speed. He landed us very well and everyone on board had a great time! It was nice to celebrate after with a glass or two of champagne and a little buffet breakfast back at the meeting point!
I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the Orlando area, it was such a great experience and not badly priced!

A few points to be aware of...
1. Make sure to use the toilet at the meeting point as that is the last place you will see one until after the experience.
2. If you feel the cold, take a light cardigan/ jumper. It's not too cold up there, roughly the same temperature as ground but as it's early in the morning it's not very warm.
3. Try not to wear flip flops, as I did. Your feet get very wet on the grass whilst setting up.
3. Remember your camera!! Lots of photo opportunities.

Date of experience: April 2014
5  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews