We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Florida Dolphin Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Florida Dolphin Tours
from USD 64.99
More Info
from USD 138.99
More Info
from USD 118.99
More Info
from USD 148.99
More Info
Reviews (2,040)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
1,452
278
53
39
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,452
278
53
39
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews airboat ride kennedy space day trip wildlife park swim with manatees air boat miami trip hold a baby alligator state park guide madeline sea screamer wild bills j lo recommend this trip space center chef mickey excellent trip
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Picked up on time. Excellent clean and comfortable bus. Breakfast bag on boarding. Straight to Sawgrass for an airboat ride. Would have liked to have seen more wildlife but that's the chance you take. Managed a gator, turtle, heron, kingfisher and Seahawks. Then down to the wildlife exhibits. These were all rescue animals being charitably looked after. Enjoyed that and even got to hold a baby gator. Next Stop Miami. Excellent boat trip round the islands and finished off with a walk around southbeach. Long day but worth it. Great tour guide.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank 143drewr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hello Drew!

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent time on the One Day Miami and Everglades Adventure tour! If you're ever in Orlando, please feel free to contact us, we'd love to have you tour with us again! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I went on the day trip to Clearwater from Orlando with the Sea Screamer & lunch.

We travelled on a small bus that was very comfortable and being picked up from my designated pick up point was smooth. The tour guide, Jason was great. Very knowledgeable, a good driver and great to talk to. He made everything clear about what times and where to be certain places.

The sea screamer was fun and got to see some dolphins jumping around at the back of it. Included lunch at the Post Corner Pizza was also very good. Staff were friendly and helpful and then food was good. You got plenty of choice (I chose pizza).

It's a nice place to visit for a pleasant day out and definitely worth the money.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hello Lee!

The Clearwater Beach with Lunch and Sea Screamer Boat tour is always a fun time and we are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time! The dolphins are a plus, so we're glad you got to see some. We're pleased to hear that Jason was able to assist you during the tour and will be letting him know of your feedback for sure. Thank you for choosing Florida Dolphin Tours and if you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We went on the Kennedy space center tour. It started off rocky, as we were told to be at the pickup spot at 7:20. At 7:45 we finally called and were told we weren't going to be picked up until 8:00 am. We were then dropped off at another spot to wait for another bus.
This bus finally arrives with Stuart and Jason. We ride to the Kennedy space center and we're told to go on our private tour at 9:55. Well, when you arrive at 9:45 it's frustrating to make it over there by that time, especially if you need to make any pit stops.
The private tour wasn't great. We couldn't hear the tour guide over the loud music and the tour wouldn't let us move forward until Jason forced people to ask questions. Basically we were being held hostage from the rest of our day.
Then we had to find where lunch with an astronaut was (which not Florida dolphin tours fault but the lunch with an astronaut is not friendly to anyone who has any food allergies /sensitivities. You will not find anything to eat).
Once lunch was over we immediately had to jet to the bus tour. Once again we were held hostage by a building.
Then we had to take a different bus back.
We arrived back at the main Kennedy space center with only an hour left before we had to get back on the bus to return. So much for a "relaxing day away from the parks." I would have rather spent it at the parks reriding something I enjoyed.
The bus ride back took forever (we got through an entire movie) and for some reason the last pick up is also the last drop off.
After a rainy and cold day, the last thing I wanted to do was spend two hours on a bus with the ac blasting.
Yes the paper did say 12 hours, and they were right. 12 hours from pick up to drop off.

One more note. We had questions about our tickets and Jason was no where to be found to answer them. We were basically abandoned there after the tour.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi There - Thank you so much for providing feedback about your day. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. If you can email us more details on the issues with pick up in the morning and the times I will certainly look into them further.

In regards to Kennedy Space Center I will also provide this feedback to them in regards to the lunch and their bus tour.

Once again Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We did the Adventure tour which included swimming with the manatees, Homosassa wildlife park and Wild Bills airboat ride, this included breakfast and lunch. Our Driver was Madeline who is so funny, knowledgeable and helpful. The people who took us on the boat to swim with the manatees were captain Kate and Austin, they again were funny and very knowledgeable making the experience amazing, my husband was lucky that a manatee decided to come up and give him a hug, it made his year as he has always wanted to swim with them. The wildlife park is very interesting seeing all the different animals and the airboat ride was such a thrill, but it was cold today so if your going to do this tour make sure you take a couple of changes of clothes with you making sure that some of them are warm. But would highly recommend it and it’s well worth the money.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Darrochl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

It warms our hearts to hear that we were able to make your husbands' year and we are more than happy that you had an unforgettable experience on the Florida Adventure Tour! We are glad that Kate, Austin, and Madeline were all able to add on to your experience in a positive way. There's no doubt that they're all passionate about what they do. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Our Manatee trip included breakfast, lunch, a visit to Homosassa state wildlife park and an airboat ride. Although the highlight was swimming with the Manatees (which we did get to see a few of) the whole day was excellent. Madeline (J-Lo ) was lovely and so knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants to get away from the madness and crowds of the theme parks.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Bigjohn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

It's always good to escape from all of the craziness surrounding the theme parks and we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time on the Florida Adventure Tour! We're glad that Madeline was informative and helpful throughout and we'll definitely be letting her know of your feedback. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews