We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waste of a day ”

Florida Dolphin Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 78.99*
and up
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hop on board with Orlando's #1 sightseeing tour and excursion company as we take you on an adventure you will never forget. You can blast off with us at Kennedy Space Center and learn all about NASA's past, present and future plans with the space program. If you are on the adventurous side you can choose from our options of swimming with the manatees or swimming with the dolphins. Both of these options include Airboat Rides, speaking of Airboat Rides did we mention we do Airboat Rides everyday. Maybe you are looking for a relaxing day, Clearwater Beach, Miami, and Cocoa are the top spots to relax on the beach, be sure to check out all of our options for these activities. Looking for a night out on the town? Our limousines will come pick you and your party up as you arrive in style at Planet Hollywood, CityWalk or Character Dinners. Ask about our Character Breakfast as well. If you are wanting to check out a NBA, MLS, or NFL game we are the company that can make all this happen for you as well. Sit back, relax and let Florida Dolphin Tours show you the best of the sunshine state and take care of all your holiday needs.
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We went on the Kennedy space center tour. It started off rocky, as we were told to be at the pickup spot at 7:20. At 7:45 we finally called and were told we weren't going to be picked up until 8:00 am. We were then dropped off at another spot to wait for another bus.
This bus finally arrives with Stuart and Jason. We ride to the Kennedy space center and we're told to go on our private tour at 9:55. Well, when you arrive at 9:45 it's frustrating to make it over there by that time, especially if you need to make any pit stops.
The private tour wasn't great. We couldn't hear the tour guide over the loud music and the tour wouldn't let us move forward until Jason forced people to ask questions. Basically we were being held hostage from the rest of our day.
Then we had to find where lunch with an astronaut was (which not Florida dolphin tours fault but the lunch with an astronaut is not friendly to anyone who has any food allergies /sensitivities. You will not find anything to eat).
Once lunch was over we immediately had to jet to the bus tour. Once again we were held hostage by a building.
Then we had to take a different bus back.
We arrived back at the main Kennedy space center with only an hour left before we had to get back on the bus to return. So much for a "relaxing day away from the parks." I would have rather spent it at the parks reriding something I enjoyed.
The bus ride back took forever (we got through an entire movie) and for some reason the last pick up is also the last drop off.
After a rainy and cold day, the last thing I wanted to do was spend two hours on a bus with the ac blasting.
Yes the paper did say 12 hours, and they were right. 12 hours from pick up to drop off.

One more note. We had questions about our tickets and Jason was no where to be found to answer them. We were basically abandoned there after the tour.

Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Hi There - Thank you so much for providing feedback about your day. I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. If you can email us more details on the issues with pick up in the morning and the times I will certainly look into them further.

In regards to Kennedy Space Center I will also provide this feedback to them in regards to the lunch and their bus tour.

Once again Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"airboat ride"
in 274 reviews
"kennedy space"
in 316 reviews
"day trip"
in 173 reviews
"wildlife park"
in 90 reviews
"swim with manatees"
in 55 reviews
"air boat"
in 46 reviews
"miami trip"
in 37 reviews
"hold a baby alligator"
in 28 reviews
"state park"
in 26 reviews
"star island"
in 23 reviews
"guide madeline"
in 22 reviews
"sea screamer"
in 20 reviews
"wild bills"
in 19 reviews
"j lo"
in 18 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 27 reviews
"space center"
in 43 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 27 reviews
Filter

154 - 158 of 1,917 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

We did the Adventure tour which included swimming with the manatees, Homosassa wildlife park and Wild Bills airboat ride, this included breakfast and lunch. Our Driver was Madeline who is so funny, knowledgeable and helpful. The people who took us on the boat to swim with the manatees were captain Kate and Austin, they again were funny and very knowledgeable making the experience amazing, my husband was lucky that a manatee decided to come up and give him a hug, it made his year as he has always wanted to swim with them. The wildlife park is very interesting seeing all the different animals and the airboat ride was such a thrill, but it was cold today so if your going to do this tour make sure you take a couple of changes of clothes with you making sure that some of them are warm. But would highly recommend it and it’s well worth the money.

1  Thank Darrochl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

It warms our hearts to hear that we were able to make your husbands' year and we are more than happy that you had an unforgettable experience on the Florida Adventure Tour! We are glad that Kate, Austin, and Madeline were all able to add on to your experience in a positive way. There's no doubt that they're all passionate about what they do. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Our Manatee trip included breakfast, lunch, a visit to Homosassa state wildlife park and an airboat ride. Although the highlight was swimming with the Manatees (which we did get to see a few of) the whole day was excellent. Madeline (J-Lo ) was lovely and so knowledgeable, answering all of our questions. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants to get away from the madness and crowds of the theme parks.

Thank Bigjohn1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

It's always good to escape from all of the craziness surrounding the theme parks and we are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic time on the Florida Adventure Tour! We're glad that Madeline was informative and helpful throughout and we'll definitely be letting her know of your feedback. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a great day out and the best coach driver we've had all holiday...Madeline! Thanks for all the information, quizzes and jokes! And especially the restaurant reviews! You were right about the Olive Garden. Thanks for making our day.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Chris!

We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time on the Clearwater Beach with Winter the Dolphin Tour and are happy that Madeline was of great help/assistance throughout. There's no doubt that she's good at what she does and we'll definitely be letting her know of your feedback. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

The swimming with the manatees & the airboat ride were awesome, would highly recommend them but the air conditioning on the bus was broken which made for a very long, extremely uncomfortable trip. We also had to walk a mile to our pick up point which was disappointing. Also they charge you an extra $10 per wetsuit, cash only, which they don't mention until you arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Dolphin Tours also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing