We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clearwater Marine Aquarium Trip”

Florida Dolphin Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 78.99*
and up
Clearwater Beach Day Trip from Orlando with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hop on board with Orlando's #1 sightseeing tour and excursion company as we take you on an adventure you will never forget. You can blast off with us at Kennedy Space Center and learn all about NASA's past, present and future plans with the space program. If you are on the adventurous side you can choose from our options of swimming with the manatees or swimming with the dolphins. Both of these options include Airboat Rides, speaking of Airboat Rides did we mention we do Airboat Rides everyday. Maybe you are looking for a relaxing day, Clearwater Beach, Miami, and Cocoa are the top spots to relax on the beach, be sure to check out all of our options for these activities. Looking for a night out on the town? Our limousines will come pick you and your party up as you arrive in style at Planet Hollywood, CityWalk or Character Dinners. Ask about our Character Breakfast as well. If you are wanting to check out a NBA, MLS, or NFL game we are the company that can make all this happen for you as well. Sit back, relax and let Florida Dolphin Tours show you the best of the sunshine state and take care of all your holiday needs.
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a great day out and the best coach driver we've had all holiday...Madeline! Thanks for all the information, quizzes and jokes! And especially the restaurant reviews! You were right about the Olive Garden. Thanks for making our day.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello Chris!

We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous time on the Clearwater Beach with Winter the Dolphin Tour and are happy that Madeline was of great help/assistance throughout. There's no doubt that she's good at what she does and we'll definitely be letting her know of your feedback. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"airboat ride"
in 273 reviews
"kennedy space"
in 316 reviews
"day trip"
in 172 reviews
"wildlife park"
in 89 reviews
"swim with manatees"
in 55 reviews
"air boat"
in 46 reviews
"miami trip"
in 37 reviews
"hold a baby alligator"
in 28 reviews
"state park"
in 26 reviews
"star island"
in 23 reviews
"guide madeline"
in 22 reviews
"sea screamer"
in 20 reviews
"wild bills"
in 19 reviews
"j lo"
in 18 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 27 reviews
"space center"
in 43 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 27 reviews
Filter

150 - 154 of 1,910 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

The swimming with the manatees & the airboat ride were awesome, would highly recommend them but the air conditioning on the bus was broken which made for a very long, extremely uncomfortable trip. We also had to walk a mile to our pick up point which was disappointing. Also they charge you an extra $10 per wetsuit, cash only, which they don't mention until you arrive.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Alissa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We had a fantastic day on this tour. Our tour guide Madeline (J Lo) was great. My only negative comment about this tour would be to remove the nature park and allow for more time on the air boat.
Many thanks

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mattyhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time on the Florida Adventure Tour and are glad that Madeline was able to add on to your experience in a positive way. We're sorry to hear that you were not a fan of Homosassa State Wildlife Park, but we'll definitely take into consideration your suggestion of a longer airboat ride. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us. We would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

had a great time on this tour as part of our holiday, the rep and driver couldn't have been more helpful. we went swimming with the manatees, the boat crew were most informative and assisted you when you needed help or just let you get on with it at your own pace, a first class team. we then went tyo a nature reserve and then had an airboat ride through the everglades and got to hold a baby alligator. on this tour you were supplied with breakfast and lunch and these turned out to be like a three course meal, all in all a great trip and value for money

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank michaelmR7733BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Hello!

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time on the Florida Adventure Tour! If you're ever in Orlando, please do not hesitate to contact us, we would love to have you as returning guests! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful day out visiting Crystal River to swim with manatees, followed by a visit to Homosassa Park and an airboat ride. We enjoyed the swim but for me the highlight was the airboat ride. It was very beautiful and our guide (Doug) was very knowledgeable. Out driver from Dolphin Tours (Jason) was also very friendly and help.

Thank Hannah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kistin G, General Manager at Florida Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Hello Hannah!

We are more than happy to hear that you had a great time on the Florida Adventure Tour! Swimming with the manatees is an experience of a lifetime and the airboat ride is always a blast. We're glad to hear that both Doug and Jason were of great help and informative during your tour and will definitely be letting them know of your feedback. If you're ever in Orlando, please don't hesitate to contact us! We hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Florida Dolphin Tours also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Florida Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing