We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,500)
Filter reviews
6,500 results
Traveller rating
4,183
1,482
465
215
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,183
1,482
465
215
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resort fee pitch and putt paddle boats rock climbing wall self parking heated pool beautiful hotel disney fireworks orlando area per day sliding door tennis courts fire pit near disney disney world fitness center great pool
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 6,500 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We completely enjoyed the facility, activities and the staff. The grounds are immaculate and there are quite a few things to do. Our first dinner was at the lake house. The wait staff was very attentive and outstanding. I wish I could say the same for Hemmingway's. That was a complete disappointment.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel so much. I apologize, however, for the service issues you experienced in Hemingway's. I will share your review with our team to see what happened and if we need to conduct a retraining on service skills. We hope you give us the opportunity to host you again when your travel plans bring you back to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Second visit to this great property. Everything is first rate. The hotel is clean and the staff bends over backwards to accommodate. Many thanks to all, particularly Daniella the beach star and Khan who went out of his way with transportation.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JPManor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you so much for letting us know! We love hearing from our guests almost as much as we love welcoming them back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great Spot to stay with a family or just couple. We booked last minute and we enjoyed the pools as well as the room service and Disney perks of the hotel. Rooms were clean and up to date and the service was very friendly

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank daniellemN2531BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Staid for 8 nights during spring brake at this hotel. Great property with kids friendly amenities that deliveries pleasant experience for the whole family. Staff exceptionally helpful and accommodating.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Pavel7814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher R, Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciate your recommendation and 5 star review! Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Positives:
Absolutely beautiful resort inside and out. My family (2 adults and 2 toddlers) stayed almost a week In late March-early April. We had a wonderful experience. Rooms were very well maintained, spotless and fresh. The entire staffing team from the housekeepers, bell hops to the front reception are top notch! There are numerous amenities including boats, paddle boats, kayaks, jogging/walking/bike trails, bikes to use, rock climbing walls, lighted splash pad for kids, put-put golf, game room, swimming and a pool slide if you are over 4 ft tall. This doesn’t even include special things like making sand sculptures (small fee), Easter-egg hunt w/Easter Bunny (Easter time), etc.

Beds were very comfortable. Shower pressure wonderful. There is a small cooling refrigerator, iron, safe and Starbucks coffee maker in the rooms.

Merlot (the lobby macaw) is extremely well behaved & the children eagerly visited him daily. Grounds are beautiful, tranquil and relaxing. Disney fireworks are viewable from beach and many rooms.

As with any resort there is a daily resort fee on top of your nightly hotel costs. The resort fee is currently $33.75 per day ($30.00+ tx).

Negatives:
2- large pools were ice cold (not heated). Nobody was in either I heated pools our entire stay as they were too cold. Only pool that was heated was the smaller pool that the slide goes into. Due to the extreme cold of the bigger pools everyone was either in the small pool or in the 2 hot tubs. The heated pool was very, very crowded. They need to heat all the pools! We still enjoyed the pools but was limited.

There is a daily parking fee that was not disclosed prior to our arrival. For self-parking you will have to pay $23.43 per day ($22.00 + tx). It costs more if you choose valet parking. This easily added $100.00 to our stay that we did not expect.

Final opinion:
This resort needs to heat all their pools. It would also help guests want to spend more money within the resort (the stores or restaurants) if they did away with the parking expense. (A daily fee total of $57.18 daily on top of nightly stay is a bit much.) The resort daily fee of $33.75 should cover parking, upkeep and the amenities.

However, the resort is gorgeous and I do recommend it! Great for families, couples, business, etc.

Just be prepared for the extra expenses.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank time-out-for-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnnAlbert, Manager at Hyatt Regency Grand Cypress, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and writing such an extensive review of the resort. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you will return soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you when booking your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews