We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time back”
Review of Magic Kingdom Park

Magic Kingdom Park
Ranked #5 of 391 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We have a few years between children and have not been there in a while....Took my 4 year old for her first time and disappointed....The staff are sooooo rude. Consistently yelling to keep moving even though we were walking in a large crowd behind a wheel chair...I went on the carousel and the told a group of us that we next to huddle and there was a large puddle of water all over I started that I could not move further back because of it and the attendee said i can deal with a puddle for a day and to stand there

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank JennyOmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"magic kingdom"
in 13,048 reviews
"splash mountain"
in 1,985 reviews
"fast pass"
in 3,573 reviews
"space mountain"
in 2,701 reviews
"haunted mansion"
in 1,504 reviews
"small world"
in 1,384 reviews
"seven dwarfs mine train"
in 551 reviews
"pirates of the caribbean"
in 1,134 reviews
"peter pan"
in 904 reviews
"most magical place on earth"
in 455 reviews
"thunder mountain"
in 598 reviews
"main street"
in 1,421 reviews
"jungle cruise"
in 624 reviews
"popular rides"
in 707 reviews
"love disney"
in 689 reviews
"winnie the pooh"
in 422 reviews
"crystal palace"
in 383 reviews
Filter

3,163 - 3,167 of 63,175 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is an incredible place for the nostalgia alone. Some of the rides are corny for sure but so are we so it was perfect. Weirdly, one of the most fun was at the super old ‘country bear jamboree’ it was hilarious! The new fireworks show is world class but find a spot early if you want to see, especially with younger kids!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank lisajK2101YO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had a truly magical experience thanks to our Disney Planner. She sat at our kitchen table with us and mapped out our vacation. We did our first night in Disney Springs for dinner and the Bippity Boppity Boutique and two days in Magic Kingdom.
The amount of time spent away from mom and dad was perfect. We did the plan with two sit down meals/day and snacks (small meals). Our planner took care of many headaches before they happened. She even made s last minute change for us while we were at the Park.
I highly recommend a Planner (fast passes), staying on site, and paying ahead for meals.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Blessed2Bmarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A magical experience for all of the family and we are delighted we travelled 1000’s of miles to experience Magic Kingdom. My warning is the wait times....the signs indicate the length of time but be warned they are far from accurate. We had a 65min wait time that took 40mins and a 45 min wait time that took 85 mins. One final point...the wifi is appalling and loses connection every 30 seconds or so. Micky needs to wave his magic wand over the wifi and wait times!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 549ajd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Most rides were over an hour wait and some two and a half hours. Only managed 4 rides in 7 hours and 2 of those were on a fast pass. A lot of unhappy people but I don’t suppose Disney care!

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Kingdom Park also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing