We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Magic Kingdom

Magic Kingdom
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 31.99*
and up
Orlando Helicopter Tour from International Drive Area
Ranked #4 of 422 things to do in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The first of the 4 theme parks to open at Walt Disney World Resort, Magic Kingdom park captures the enchantment of fairy tales with exciting entertainment, classic attractions, beloved Disney Characters and so much more.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Magic Kingdom was AMAZING!! My husband and I brought our 2 kids 10 yr old son and 3yr old daughter, it was my daughter 1st time visiting the park. She was so excited when we got there. After reading some reviews I decided to buy my daughter favorite princess dress (Belle) on Ebay it was so much cheaper $24 I bought her some gloves and did her hair and makeup. A size 5t dress at the park cost $64. So if you want save your money buy one online before you get to the park. From the time we step foot on the Ferry she was treated like a princess. It was amazing most MK employees were calling her princess and opening doors and bowing for her.

It was crowded but we took advantage of the FREE fast pass that MK offers and got to see and ride lots of different rides. We truly enjoyed our day. To all the moms the park allows you to take in SNACKS. I brought a book bag with snacks for the kids and 4 frozen water bottles. We snacked on that until lunch time after 2pm to try and avoid the long lines at the restaurants. Had chicken sandwiches in front of Space Mt....Finally my daughter got autographs from all the princesses Belle took time to show her how she dances with Beast and it was over all a MAGICAL experience.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elidee143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51,769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36,985
    8,490
    3,857
    1,455
    982
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“New Fantasyland coming soon”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Fantasyland has some walls up for construction of the new attractions coming, but it didn't both us too much. Make food reservations in advance.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jjohnson911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“To little time”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Really enjoyed the Magic Kingdom, just did not have enough time. To really enjoy it and go on all the rides you need to visit it more than just one day.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZaynahA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Disney is great for all ages and we all enjoyed ourselves a lot. I like the way they let you get free express passes at some rides by letting you put your ticket in the machine and it prints out a time to come back. This came in very handy on Space Mountain which was busy up till closing time! Tips: eat at off times and ride the rides while many are eating. Hit the rides while people flock to the parades and shows, use the express passes when you can. I think you can get one per ticket, but only once during a two hour period? Anyway, if some of your group don't want to do that ride, the others can do it twice.
The Pirates of the Caribbean broke down while we were on it and everyone had to be evacuated. I think we were stuck for about a half hour. We thought the ride operators could have talked to us more about what was going on and maybe been more friendly. Perhaps they could have distracted us with some joviality and at the same time some reassurance that we were safe from harm. Instead they snapped at people not to take pictures. There wasn't much of an apology for our inconvenience, but at least they gave us free express passes for one ride. overall we had a great time at Disney that day after this rocky start.
We liked eating at the Harbor restaurant in liberty square. It had healthy options, like a broccoli salad, hummus sandwich, seafood, yogurt and fruit sides with the kids macaroni and cheese. What a nice change from Disney's usual fare of chicken, burgers and fries!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank strawberries4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Crowded, crowded.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Visited WoD in October 2011. It was so crowded and difficult to navigate. People seem to let their children run free in here. We were there during the off-season so I would not like to think about visiting this store during peak season!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank emcclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magic Kingdom also viewed

 

Been to Magic Kingdom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing