We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,092)
Filter reviews
5,093 results
Traveller rating
3,590
847
372
154
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,590
847
372
154
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull and bear peacock alley hilton pool adjoining hilton peacock lounge nespresso machine deluxe suite disney view disney parks room service la luce turn down service lazy river beautiful hotel luxury hotel in room dining bonnet creek
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 5,093 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Service was less than you would expect from a high end resort as staff seemed more interested in lip service as opposed to trying to help with my concerns. I think when you stay at a top resort, you should not have to chase the management for assistance. Report your concerns and they should attempt to resolve. My issues were simply dismissed as I was not contacted after I reported my issue.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank 488jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioS5666, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the honest review and 5 stars! I'm sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. Our goal is to exceed expectations for all of our guests. I will be passing on your valuable feedback to our upper management team as they review all of our guest comments. We hope you will give the Waldorf Astoria Orlando another chance when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking for luxury or hospitality, this is NOT the hotel for you. Zero help from the bellman at arrival and departure and lack of turndown service with our suite. Soiled/stained mattress and rug-GROSS. Staff promised refunds/credits but rescinded. I would definitely recommend another hotel for your Disney stay as there are plenty of luxury hotels that will far exceed this one.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
2  Thank jennmunroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioS5666, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time out to review your recent experience at the Waldorf Astoria Orlando. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It's always our goal to exceed our guests expectations. We have fallen short of that during your stay. Your feedback is very valuable and will pass your experience to our management team. We hope you give the Waldorf Astoria Orlando another chance when you are in the Orlando area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a really classy hotel located in Bonnet Creek. The rooms are comfortable spacious and very well equipped. The only blip in service was that on one day our room was not serviced which was frustrating when returning from a hot day in a theme park. We notified reception, went to the spool and returned a few hours later to find it had still not been serviced. We had to phone again and someone was finally sent to service the room. We had no apology or explanation.

The hotel provides a bus service to the Disney Parks which is great but can be busy depending on the occupancy of the hotel - walk to the Transport station to the adjoining Hilton Hotel which is a short walk the rough the conference centre which connects the hotels as this is where the bus starts.

The pool is really great with plenty of loungers and great service. There are a number of restaurants throughout the complex which provide a number of dining options.

Really great place to stay and as it is at the stop of the market everything is pricey.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonSunseeker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LondonSunseeker22,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy that that you enjoyed your stay despite the challenges from our housekeeping team. We hope you will return again so we will have another chance to show you our true Waldorf Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a superb hotel. Every detail has been thoughtfully considered and the entire staff is on its toes. We arrived at 4:40 to check in and our rooms weren’t ready. Because check-in is supposed to be at 4:00, they comped us appetizers and drinks. Then when the room still wasn’t ready at 5:20, they comped us for breakfast. (By the way, I think they had a massive unexpected influx of guests escaping Hurricane Michael—I doubt the delay in check-in was a normal occurrence).

We had “Disney view” rooms and the view did not disappoint. You can see the fireworks from Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The pools are beautiful and you can also walk over to the next-door Hilton, which has a lazy river. (Our son enjoyed the lazy river very much.)

The rooms are lovely, the food is great, the staff incredibly accommodating. The transportation to Disney is convenient and Disney is close. What more could you want? We will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Patricia M.,

Thank you so much for the wonderful five star review. We are so happy that your time with us was so enjoyable and we are happy that we were able to make your stay so memorable despite the rough start. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is impeccable. The attention to detail was unparalleled. All of my requests were honored in a timely fashion. The childcare option is a plus. I was able to enjoy a spa day while my child enjoyed a play date and lunch. The pool is so relaxing . We also enjoyed the Hilton facilities

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracy M.,

Thank you so much for the excellence five star review. We are happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews