We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,018)
Filter reviews
5,018 results
Traveller rating
3,537
839
365
150
127
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,537
839
365
150
127
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbull and bearpeacock alleyhilton pooladjoining hiltonpeacock loungedeluxe suitedisney viewdisney parksroom servicela luceturn down servicelazy riverbeautiful hotelluxury hotelin room diningbonnet creekpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 5,018 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We chose the Waldorf Astoria Orlando for our family’s first Disney trip and the service was better than expected. Our room was ready early allowing us to hit the parks faster than expected, and we came home to a welcome tray of fresh cookies. The staff was extremely friendly as well. For our first two days everything was perfect as expected from a premium hotel.

Unfortunately one of our children became ill and this is where the Waldorf Astoria Orlando shined. At breakfast when we realized there was an issue, our waiter brought over a basket of trinkets to help make the experience easier for our child. They also gave us directions to a local urgent care, gave me a cup of coffee to go, and contacted the valet to expedite our car. Finally, guest services offered to do anything they could to assist including waiving any early checkout fees.

Overall, the Waldorf Astoria Orlando has earned a customer for life and will be our Disney hotel of choice going forward.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank davel225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Davel225,

Thank you for the excellent five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation despite the challenging second day. We are happy to hear that your child is OK and that our team members were able to assist you. We hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I was greeted by Mrs. Amy at the Front Desk with a warm smile and an even warmer welcome. Her comprehension of the system and knowledge of the property and surrounding area was phenomenal. The room was spectacular until the toilet started to flood. But the staff handled it discretely and quickly and immediately had us a room with a view of Hollywood Studios Night Time Spectacular, Fantasmic. Valet was nice and very understanding with our multiple car situation. Over all this stay was one of the most significant memories me and my group have had this year. Highly recommended property!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view, remember how close you are to Disney World.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank William E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear William E.,

Thank you for the fantastic five star review. We are happy that Amy and the rest of our staff were able to provide you with such exceptional service to help over come the challenge you had in your first room. we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My husband and I love this hotel. We come here every chance we have and the way we love to end our night is sitting in Peacock Alley and listening to the piano music with my husband sipping on his favorite scotch. We found out that Barry is the pianist and played one of my favorite songs from Barbara Streisand by request. The true joy of the night however was our cocktail server Victoria. She could be a spokesperson for the Waldorf’s brand. Charming, exuberant and knowledgeable. She was attentive to our needs and always with a delivery of nothing is too big to ask. My husband was asking about cigar smoking and once he ordered his cigar she came back letting us know she had us set up outside whenever we were ready. She knew our next move and took the opportunity to be proactive and get everything situated in advance. That’s how it should be but it is very difficult to find today. She made us feel special. That’s what it is all about so thank you Victoria, you have helped add to the Waldorf hiring exceptional people and that’s who you are.....exceptional!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Amy O.,

Thank you for the amazing five star review. We are so happy that Barry and Victoria were able to make your experience at Peacock Alley so enchanting. We do hope to see you again on your next trip to Orlando.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We recently returned from a stay with our 5 and 6 year old. We were in a deluxe disney view suite which was very nice and we could see three different sets of fireworks from our balcony. We ordered room service for breakfast every morning and the women who delivered and set up were absolutely wonderful. Felt like they really took special care to pick out what was in our bakery basket and brought little toys for the kids on the last morning. We thought the food at Aquamarine and Peacock Alley was just okay.

We took the shuttle to Magic Kingdom one day but the return trip would've been 45 minutes since they stop at Animal Kingdom on the way back so we just took an Uber home and ended up doing that to and from parks and Disney Springs for the rest of our trip since the bus timing never seemed to work for us.

The pool was nice and well-kept. The attendants seemed to make regular walks around to clean up any chairs that weren't being used so it wasn't an issue finding an open one. They've got some games on the lawn for the kids (jenga, connect four, cornhole). There are pool floats available here and at the Hilton but you have to purchase them. We stayed at the Hilton in Aruba in February and they let you sign out pool floats for the day and that would have been a nice option to have here.

Overall a good value and nice play to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nyktravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Nyktravel1,

Thank you for the excellent review after your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed yourselves so much and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous hospitality throughout our stay. You have such a large number of enthusiastic, loyal and dedicated team members who work so tires sly in achieving one goal, which is total guest satisfaction. We just come back to London staff and accommodations were absolutely superb. I decided to return again next year.Your fine staff treated us like royalty Especially Stephanie (peacock valley ) Jamal and Patrick ( kids club) Joshua and Amir From Front desk they are a number of truly outstanding employees, they all made our visit even more pleasurable Thanks to all.

with my sincere appreciation

Sabri Kasikci

London

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kasikcisabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher K, Front Office Manager at Waldorf Astoria Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Kasikcisabri,

Thank you for the amazing five star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us so thoroughly and that our staff was able to impress you so much. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews