We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Disney and International Drive”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #50 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great location for Disney and International Drive”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed with 5 year old over Easter and had a lovely time. Reception was great and thanks to Stephen for arranging a cake and card to celebrate my sons birthday- all off his own back.

Pros: location
Cons: No complimentary transport to Disney. But public transport is nearby.

Room Tip: The pool view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
ASyed - Thank you for spending your Easter holiday with us and making our hotel a part of your son's birthday celebration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,125
    1,337
    382
    117
    68
See reviews for
1,676
748
112
1,937
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (928)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The staff is wonderful, friendly and accomodating. Location is a $7.50 cab ride to Seaworld. Disney is quite a bit further. By the way they do have a complimentary shuttle to Seaworld which you need to book in advance or else get stuck with the cab ride which isn't so bad.
The lazy river is a huge plus. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very clean. Quite expensive if you are a family of four though.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Maria made eggs to order and started your day with a smile, she was so charming and kind.
Had dinner for 2 at Davids Club, my ten year old son and I, cost around US$75, no alcohol, just dinner and dessert.The food was great, the service even better. We had a waitress named Jaztony, she was a gem, charming and made us feel very comfortable, went out of her way to please.
The big plus was probably that they had Starbucks coffee at the Marketplace. Was able to get my daily dose of caffeine.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank just-facts-here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
just-facts-here - We are very grateful that you stayed with us and enjoyed your visit. We will pass along your comments about our team members to let them know you appreciated their service. The average entree at David's Club is $18, average appetizer is $10 and the average dessert is $6. Compared to similar caliber restaurants in the area, those prices are competitive but we apologize it they didn't meet your expectations or if you were surprised. Our restaurant menus are posted on our web site if you want to research your dining options ahead of time. We are glad that your overall visit was enjoyable and hope you will consider staying with us again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I took our children (ages 6 and 9) here after disembarking a fabulous Disney Cruise. Leaving the ship is never a good feeling and I had low expectations that any hotel was going to measure up to the great week we had just had. I was wrong. We LOVED this resort hotel! The room was spacious, modern, clean, and quiet. The front desk staff was kind and helpful. We stopped for breakfast at the quick service shop for yogurt parfaits and baked goods and it was good quality food and the prices were reasonable. The pool area is gorgeous...plenty of towels and lounge chairs, live music, zero entry pool, lazy river, good food and cold beer. What more can you ask for?? We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Sara B - Thank you for giving us a chance. We are thrilled to see we exceeded your expectations. Staying with us as an extension of your cruise must have made for just an awesome vacation! We are happy we were a part of your memorable trip and are very appreciative of your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

What a stay!!! Close to everything but away from the madness. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hilton honors member get great perks ...so join before you go. Continental breakfast (when crowded they opened the resraurant for a satelitte location) and then drinks and appetizers at night (but crowded). We all loved pool. We didn't have time but they have a putting course and ball courts. We had s'mores at the fire pits. Everything we needed they had and it was near an outdoor mall full of fantastic restaurants. We had a quick drive to any park we wanted. We will be back again!! Our 3 kids wished we lived there...

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familytraveler5700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Familytraveler5700 - Based on your comments it sounds like your family had a great visit! We are sad you had to leave too. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreline CT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This is a new hotel (about a year old)....Beautiful in every way. Staff is super and well trained. Rooms are nicely decorated and very clean. Expect to pay a bit more for food here, yet the quality is very good. Extra charge for parking, tennis rackets and golf clubs (as expected). First class hotel all the way!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the executive level, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daisy20071960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
daisy20071960 - Thank you for your comments and ratings. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will consider us when you return to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,450 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#58 of 337 in Orlando
3,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $170 - $455
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Nozio Netplan srl, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing