We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Review of Hilton Orlando

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Orlando
Ranked #49 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The pictures don't do it justice. There are basketball and tennis courts, executive putting greens, and an adult "quiet pool" in addition to the fun pool with water slide and basketball. Also, included pool tables and foose ball tables. The pool tables are well used. The only thing missing was a ping pong table.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pidcack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Pidcack - Thank you! Sounds like you had a blast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,130
    1,339
    382
    117
    69
See reviews for
1,678
750
112
1,941
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (929)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I find myself traveling to Orlando about every 4-6 weeks for work, and always stay here now. After trying several different hotels in the area, including some that are rated 5-star (i.e., J.W. Marriott Grande Lakes), I found this one to be the most consistently nice. The rooms are spacious, clean, and well-furnished, the spa is superb, and the lazy river is great for kids and adults alike. And if you order room service, get the salad with strawberries. I do not usually like salads, but this one is DELICIOUS!

Room Tip: When I arrive after 9:00pm, I am always upgraded to a hospitality suite, which includes a living roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
bschiavoni - Thanks for the perfect score and positive comments. Our in-room dining food is restaurant quality we appreciate you noticing. Thanks for choosing to stay with us when in Orlando. We hope you are collecting Hilton Honors points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I just returned from a 4 day stay at this property for the National Plastics Expo that took place in the attached Orlando Convention Center. I didn't want to leave the property! It was so relaxing, the property has 3 outdoor pools, 2 hot tubs, 3 basketball courts, 6 putting greens, a 1/4 mile jogging track, a tennis court, and 2 gas fire places. There is music playing around the pool and fire pit areas all day. The service was outstanding at the outdoor pool bar/restaurant, as well as in Spencer's restaurant, and David's club. The rooms looked brand new because of Hilton's commitment to continuous upkeep. My closet interior paint had just been touched up when I arrived, unfortunately, I had already hung up my clothes in the closet before Lillian (a maintenance tech) nocked on my door to tell me to be careful of the fresh paint in our closet. Lillian took it on herself to turn my bad situation into an opportunity for Hilton's service to shine. Lillian called down to houskeeping and had my shirt dry cleaned at no charge, and it was back in my room the next morning. Although the Hilton was at the top of my price range, I plan to go back with my family someday soon, so that they too can experience the relaxation and service that I experienced.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in this hotel, your view is either of their beautiful pools, or overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msumoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
msumoore - Looks like you had a great time with us during the NPE! We are so glad things worked out with your clothes and thank you for being so understanding. We will let Liliana know you appreciated her efforts to resolve the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Close to all attractions with a great pool and ameneties that means you can enjoy a day just at the hotel between parks. Spencer's steakhouse is great and if you are a Brit you might be happy sharing courses.

Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you Scott F! We really appreciate your comments and ratings about the hotel and Spencer's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Great location, good big rooms and all I now expect from billion. Worth getting on the Hilton honours reward programme as free wifi and breakfast costs would've added up.

Room Tip: Get a Hilton honours reward card. Good benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linzif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Hilton_Orlando, Manager at Hilton Orlando, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
linzif - thanks for your comments and ratings. We are happy to see that you had a great experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
10.8 km away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
1.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Orlando
Hyatt Regency Orlando
#29 of 337 in Orlando
5,459 reviews
1.0 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Orlando at SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
2.4 km away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
3.1 km away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#57 of 337 in Orlando
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Orlando

Property: Hilton Orlando
Address: 6001 Destination Parkway, Orlando, FL 32819-8117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Orlando
#11 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#17 Business Hotel in Orlando
#17 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#20 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Green Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $171 - $481
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 1417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Orlando offers an attractive location for leisure and business travelers seeking an upscale resort experience located 15 minutes from the Orlando International Airport. You will appreciate the close proximity to International Drive shopping and dining and Orlando's main attractions: SeaWorld, Universal Orlando Resort, Walt Disney World Resort and the Orange County Convention Center. Hilton Orlando features spectacular amenities that everyone will enjoy: 2 pools, a lazy river, waterside, whirlpool, cabanas, fire pits, full-service spa & 24-hr fitness center, 9-hole putting green, 1/4 mile jogging track, recreational courts including: volleyball, tennis, basketball, and bocce ball. Hilton Orlando is consistently ranked on TripAdvisor as one of Orlando's top hotels and has been received the highest honor from Hilton Worldwide three years in a row, the Connie Award, chose out of over 550 Hilton Hotels internationally for our overall performance, guest satisfaction, quality, loyalty and outstanding customer service. *The pools, lazy river and cabana rentals are for registered guests only. Proof of hotel stay may be requested to gain access or reserve a cabana. All hotel guests must wear shoes and proper attire in all public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Orlando Hotel Orlando
Hilton Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing