We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood and terrific service”
Review of FishBones

FishBones
Reserve with OpenTable
FishBones is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 3,898 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: A local favorite, FishBones is listed as one of America's Top Ten Seafood Restaurants. FishBones offers the freshest just-caught seafood flown in daily, aged steaks cooked over an 1100° citrus and oak wood fire on our custom built pit and a 23-hour slow roasted prime rib that is to die for. An impressive list of wines compliment the seafood and steak, making FishBones the ultimate dining experience
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We tried this restaurant on our recent trip to Orlando and loved it. Our waiter Adolfo was extremely attentive and personable. The atmosphere is quiet and enjoyable. Our food was outstanding - from our appetizer to dessert. The fish selection is fresh and uniquely prepared. This is one restaurant in a group of locally owned and all serve quality dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kimstamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at FishBones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for most recent review. I'm glad to hear that you had a wonderful time! We look forward to your next visit the next time you are in Orlando.

Thank you again!
Andrea Sutton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 2,189 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My daughter wanted fried shrimp and she wasn’t disappointed. We had the fried lobster as an appetizer, she had the shrimp and I had the whole grilled snapper then topped it off with the carrot cake. We were not disappointed and will certainty return.

Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at FishBones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for writing a 5 star review for FishBones! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank you!
Andrea Sutton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We always dine here a couple of times during our yearly holiday in Orlando, due to the quality of food on offer, and this year was as lovely as previous ones.
To be honest the pre meal Salad & cheesy rolls nigh on fill me up, which is why we don't have a starter!.
My partners Filet Mignon was in her opinion, the best she'd ever had, and my Salmon melted in my mouth.
Full credit to our server Melissa, who was also training a 'newbie', both of whom were first class.
Will def be back next year, 4th year running. Fantastic Restaurant, well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at FishBones, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We can't wait for you to dine with us again! Please be sure to ask for Melissa again so she can take great care of you again.

Thank you!
Andrea Sutton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Happy hour at Fishbones is one not to miss. Steve and Ricardo very very friendly. We had dinner and our server Xavier is truly an asset to Fishbone. Daniel, one of the managers at Fishbone, greets you with a personable and warm smile each time. We alway receive V I P Service and the food is Spot On..never has disappointed..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piglet32244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at FishBones, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review! FishBones is very lucky to have all of these gentlemen on our team. I want to thank you for business and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Thank you!
Andrea Sutton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had a warm welcome, very different food all fresh with local sourced ingredients,
They use sustainable fish free range meats, etc.
John our waiter was excellent his knowledge of the menu was brilliant, he recommended a lovely special we were not disappointed.
Very different to all the other restaurants around looked lovely inside and out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debs39612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S, General Manager at FishBones, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your five star review! We take great pride in providing excellent service and serving the freshest food. Thank you for acknowledging John and his excellent service. I'll be sure to let him know what a great job he has done!

Thank you again!
Andrea Sutton
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FishBones also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to FishBones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing