We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Ranked #124 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two weeks at the end of September to experience HHN, the hotel is an easy walk to Universal.We have stayed here on fourteen previous occasions and it was fabulous to stay in the recently modernised, and as always clean room. The service was great, with very friendly and helpful staff in all departments.
A very special thank you to Greg Hischuck Director of Front Office who made our stay extremely welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lottie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The service was great, restaurant was very good and bar service was fun and friendly. Hot tub was very large and relaxing! We made the mistake of not staying here all week because we booked a luxury hotel that wasn't. Would recommend for people who want a hotel with great hot tub and bar. Checking in and out was exceptional, helped us plan a snorkeling trip! Gift shop was large we were able to buy sleep mask, bottle water and gifts..parking is $20 at Universal so you could walk or take shuttle from this hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank suzanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my friend booked this hotel it's a beautiful place but the biggest reason we booked was because of the manager Andrea Accion and the gentleman octavious they showed us a very warm welcome and showed us around will be sure to recommend my friends

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank james6727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, extremely clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando. It is within walking distance to Universal Studios, however, there is also a shuttle. It was much quieter than I expected considering the location. You can walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is at a very nice location just opposite Universal. However, the facilities at hotel are just ok. Do not stay in a room close to Ice vending machine. it starts on it's own in the middle of the night and makes noise as if a road roller is moving. Got a very disturbed sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sidpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sidpahwa,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have shared with our Management team. Your comments are crucial to the training of our staff. We apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,

Mila Bryce
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 342 in Orlando
3,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Hotel & Suites
#19 of 342 in Orlando
4,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Address: 5780 Major Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $124 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Doubletree Universal
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing