We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 133
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 194
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Floridays Resort(Orlando)
USD 222
USD 180
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
USD 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 595
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
348
215
112
52
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
215
112
52
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm cookiesdouble treeale houseminute walkuniversal city walkuniversal orlandoperfect locationfree shuttleattended a conferencecorner roomself parkingbreakfast buffetgift shopnice sizeshuttle servicetheme parkinternational drive
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend booked this hotel it's a beautiful place but the biggest reason we booked was because of the manager Andrea Accion and the gentleman octavious they showed us a very warm welcome and showed us around will be sure to recommend my friends

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank james6727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Very friendly staff, extremely clean hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando. It is within walking distance to Universal Studios, however, there is also a shuttle. It was much quieter than I expected considering the location. You can walk to restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

The hotel is at a very nice location just opposite Universal. However, the facilities at hotel are just ok. Do not stay in a room close to Ice vending machine. it starts on it's own in the middle of the night and makes noise as if a road roller is moving. Got a very disturbed sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sidpahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Sidpahwa,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and have shared with our Management team. Your comments are crucial to the training of our staff. We apologize for your experience and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,

Mila Bryce
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The hotel stay was nice. The staff was very accommodating and professional. I would recommend the Doubletree by Hilton at Universal to my family, friends and colleagues. I loved the warm chocolate chip cookies. Great Stay

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 779irmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Beautiful property directly across from Universal, hotel offers free shuttle for guests. Rooms are cool and clean and the staff was wonderful. Great amenities with the exception of the pool, which was average (at least it has one?)... Definitely great for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews