We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
444
281
133
59
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
281
133
59
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree universal view warm cookies minute walk free shuttle ale house universal orlando perfect location within walking distance attended a conference tgi fridays corner room breakfast buffet self parking city walk upon check gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

we decided to stay in Orlando 2 nights before traveling to ft Lauderdale, our church had a bunch of relief supplies for hurricane victims which I put in back of my truck, I was hesitant to leave them in truck bed in hot sun I along with my wife was going to carry them up to my room when the luggage porter said they would be happy to store them there! Fantastic what a relief, upon checking in the check in person was very professional nice and courteous, he waived my parking fee, for both day, the upkeep on this hotel is very good, and everyone seems helpful , the only negative and this has nothing to do with hotel is the outrageous prices universal studios charges for a day pass! ridiculous, we wound up going to Disney instead, beds were comfortable, and they had an onsite starbucks! we will be staying here again as a preferred choice!

Room Tip: ask for higher floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KEVIN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

What a great stay. We were able to walk to the park. Would stay here again. Great breakfast buffet & omelette bar. Also, had drinks at the pool bar, great bartender. Talked to Joe with Hilton Grand Vacations in the lobby & took advantage of a future vacation package. He was great in explaining everything to us and not taking up a lot of our time. Worth taking the time with these folks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Zachary T,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. we are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional and appreciate your positive comments about our team members. We hope
to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great location! Hotel was wonderful. Free shuttle to City Walk. Only downside is the cost of parking and the fact that there are no designated parking spots for Hilton Honors Members. The pool was clean and fresh towels provided. Ordered room service for breakfast - when they answered the phone they called me by name - did not rush me thru the process of ordering and it was there at the time they specified!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V8561GHmelanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear V8561GHmelanief,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your review and positive comments about our staff. We will be sure to share them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Not worth the money you pay to stay in the room or the money you spend for food inside the hotel. Better off at another brand of hotel that looks just as nice but with better amenities (free breakfast, clean sheets, functional property, etc)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amandahI7037XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear amandahI7037XY,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not up to par. Service is our number one priority and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me at Mila.Bryce@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is OK and the location is decent if you are going to Universal, but the rooms are tired and old. This is my second time here and with all if the options all around you there really is no reason to pick this place.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Bob R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not up to Hilton standards. We just completed a multi million dollar renovation this spring and all our facilities with the exception of the restaurant have been redesigned. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews