We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel near universal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando
Ranked #126 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed at the DoubleTree universal resort from September 21-26 and enjoyed our stay. One of the highlights was the hotel bar and restaurant area. We were often tired after a day at Universal and just wanted to come back to a relaxing location for a few drinks. We ended up spending a few hours at the onsite bar area on several nights and really enjoyed ourselves. We also ordered food and appetizers on several occasions and were very surprised by the quality of food. We really enjoyed the food and would recommend everyone that stays here to give it a try.

The service in the bar and pool areas was also top notch, the servers were friendly and were sure to make us aware of specials to help keep the costs down. The pool area was just ok, it’s really just a square pool with lounge chairs around it. We also did not like that the hot tub was separated from the pool area by a fence, so it was not all that easy to get from one to the other. It would have been better for them to be closer to each other.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the entrance to Universal walking fast. There is a shuttle available for transportation to universal but it was scheduled and was not very convenient. Frankly it was just easier to walk than sit there waiting for a shuttle on both ends. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the facilities for a budget hotel near universal studios. If you are going to Universal Studios and can get an onsite hotel for around the same price then we would go that way, but if the DoubleTree is quite a bit cheaper then we found it to be a great option.

Room Tip: There are good views of universal studios on the west side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qwerty127684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear qwerty127684,

Thank you for the perfect score and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have shared your comments with our hotel staff and are please to hear you enjoyed your time here. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Mila Bryce
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

we decided to stay in Orlando 2 nights before traveling to ft Lauderdale, our church had a bunch of relief supplies for hurricane victims which I put in back of my truck, I was hesitant to leave them in truck bed in hot sun I along with my wife was going to carry them up to my room when the luggage porter said they would be happy to store them there! Fantastic what a relief, upon checking in the check in person was very professional nice and courteous, he waived my parking fee, for both day, the upkeep on this hotel is very good, and everyone seems helpful , the only negative and this has nothing to do with hotel is the outrageous prices universal studios charges for a day pass! ridiculous, we wound up going to Disney instead, beds were comfortable, and they had an onsite starbucks! we will be staying here again as a preferred choice!

Room Tip: ask for higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keviacono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

What a great stay. We were able to walk to the park. Would stay here again. Great breakfast buffet & omelette bar. Also, had drinks at the pool bar, great bartender. Talked to Joe with Hilton Grand Vacations in the lobby & took advantage of a future vacation package. He was great in explaining everything to us and not taking up a lot of our time. Worth taking the time with these folks.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Zachary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Zachary T,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. we are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional and appreciate your positive comments about our team members. We hope
to see you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great location! Hotel was wonderful. Free shuttle to City Walk. Only downside is the cost of parking and the fact that there are no designated parking spots for Hilton Honors Members. The pool was clean and fresh towels provided. Ordered room service for breakfast - when they answered the phone they called me by name - did not rush me thru the process of ordering and it was there at the time they specified!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank V8561GHmelanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear V8561GHmelanief,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We appreciate your review and positive comments about our staff. We will be sure to share them with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Not worth the money you pay to stay in the room or the money you spend for food inside the hotel. Better off at another brand of hotel that looks just as nice but with better amenities (free breakfast, clean sheets, functional property, etc)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amandahI7037XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DT Universal O, Mila Bryce, Social Media Coordinator at Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear amandahI7037XY,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear your stay was not up to par. Service is our number one priority and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to contact me at Mila.Bryce@Hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Florida Center
Hyatt Place Orlando Universal
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
The Point Hotel & Suites
#20 of 341 in Orlando
4,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando

Address: 5780 Major Blvd., Orlando, FL 32819-7904
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando > Florida Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#136 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $128 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton at the Entrance to Universal Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Hotel Orlando
Doubletree Orlando
Orlando Doubletree
Doubletree Universal
Doubletree By Hilton At The Entrance To Universal Orlando Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing