We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy ending ”

Drafts Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #1,072 of 4,123 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: USD 10 - USD 60
Description: New to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, Drafts Sports Bar & Grill brings together the popular concepts of brew pubs and gourmet burger bars. Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burgers, delicious sandwiches, sizzling steaks and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers and a wide array of cocktails. Drafts is a casual but elegant sport
Restaurant details
Description: New to Westgate Lakes Resort & Spa, Drafts Sports Bar & Grill brings together the popular concepts of brew pubs and gourmet burger bars. Drafts features a variety of creatively designed burgers, delicious sandwiches, sizzling steaks and appetizer selections that are complemented by an extensive selection of draft and bottled beers and a wide array of cocktails. Drafts is a casual but elegant sport
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Food was outstanding. Our server disno and the manager mike really took the time to make sure our experience was amazing. We had trouble ALL vacation long and no one seemed to care. However we told our server disno about our issue and he got his manger. He instantly apologize for all the trouble we’ve been having. I know it wasn’t his fault but he took ownership on behalf of the resort. He took care of us all night long and at the end of our meal, told us he took care of our bill due to everything that happened so far with Westgate. It took a server and a restaurant manger to fix our broken vacation. It shows a random act of kindness really goes along way!

Thank MarkJohnson221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Mark,
Thank you for the feedback on your time at Lakes Drafts Sports Bar & Grill . We are glad to know that our staff members made your experience amazing. Hearing reviews like yours highlights the commitment of our staff to serve every customer with passion and reaffirms that we are indeed living up to our mission statement. We are honored to have hosted your Orlando vacation and look forward to much more in the future.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

We loved the food and atmosphere around the restaurant . Suitable for kids, fun place to be. Chimneys outside seem fun too.

Thank Margarita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We appreciate you sharing your experience of Lakes Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our menu selections and wonderful atmosphere. Providing a relaxing atmosphere, great food, and quality service has always been our goal and we are happy to read that we achieved that during your visit. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Orlando.

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Breakfast Buffet. Wow, disappointing is an understatement.
All hot food chafing dishes were empty. I went to ask if they did a la carte breakfast and they did not. I waited for Hot food to arrive, some did, but so did an employee with a takeout container in her uniform to get herself some food from the guest buffet. I have never seen that before, typically the staff eat in the kitchen after the buffet comes back in. None the less, even she was mumbling about the poor selection and lack of food.
I thought telling the Manager that there was no food on the buffet was the first hint that I was not happy, but didn't matter. After eating a cold piece of French toast with no syrup as it was empty, I paid the $30 for the 2 of us and left. Didn't venture back there the rest of my stay, nor would I ever again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for taking the time to express your visit with us. We are saddened to learn that your experience has not exceeded your expectations at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We do hope that any concerns were brought up to our management staff, as they are always more than delighted to assist our guests. Will use your feedback on our food and service to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Thank you again for leaving feedback as it will help us improve and grow. We hope that you give another chance to exceed your expectations.

Khloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Waited 40 minutes on a slow night because staff forgot we ordered our meals (1 kids meal and 3 sides). Food came cold & mushy. Mac and cheese was cold and congealed, corn on the cob was cold & basically pureed since it was so overboiled, and the kids meal (chicken tenders) was two huge slabs of cold chicken.

Overpriced and horrible quality and service. Only go if you're a beer person and want to drink at the bar as their selection is good.

1  Thank sidlumcb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your experience. We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your dining experience at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We understand that your time is valuable, and we do apologize for any wait you may have experienced. We appreciate your feedback as information such as this allows us to better evaluate our performance and gives us the opportunity to make improvements. We certainly hope that we have the opportunity to restore your confidence in us and hope to see you again soon.

Khloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

It was expensive but we didn't want to go off the resort on our first night. It was a little too loud too. The food was good but not GREAT. Go if you're tired and just want to stay on the resort.

Thank Wendi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Drafts Sports Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Hi Wendi,

Thank you for your feedback on Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. We take all of our guests’ comments into consideration as we are always looking for areas to improve. We will use your feedback on our pricing and food to continue to improve our services and guest satisfaction. Thank you again for sharing your comments. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Khloe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drafts Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Drafts Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing