We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing- do not miss this!”
Review of J Alexander's Orlando - CLOSED

J Alexander's Orlando
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing- do not miss this!”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The service was excellent, the atmosphere was wonderful and the food was great! Our waitress Nicole was awesome- even though it was packed our drinks were never dry and our food was delivered promptly and was delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Excellent service. Interesting menu items. Mashed potatoes are delicious. Famous for the chicken tenders that are extremely tender, juicy and have a great flavor. Enjoyed the orso-rice side item. Choices of wines are endless. We drive an hour to enjoy the great food, great service and business casual atmosphere. The carrot cake is to die for and one piece can feed two people easily. You can't go wrong at this establishment.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
216 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Food!!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Ate there before around the country, always great steaks and seafood and the best mac and cheese you will ever have.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furnman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good meny variety and proficient service”
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We have eaten at J Alexander's several times. At first we weren't overwhelmed, but the last couple of times we really enjoyed out meals. We didn't need reservations even on a Saturday evening. Servers are professional and well trained. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We went here on our first night in town. It was a random selection but a great one! The meal was fabulous and the atmosphere was relaxing. I highly recommend.,

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed J Alexander's Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing