We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
studentwork
Burbank, California

Not what we expected

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 June 2024via mobile
The facility is quite large and very clean, but the food is just average. A couple of the more expensive restaurants are very good, but we did not have the money to eat at those places every day. For breakfast, we had to resort to DoorDash, as the breakfast provided for us was not very good or lacked flavor. The section we stayed in never had water available in the vending machine. In fact, I went to several other vending machines and they were all out of water. The one machine that did have water was out of service during our entire stay, which meant we had to walk all the way to the general store at the entrance anytime we needed water. After day three or four, I finally realized that the vending machines were not going to be fixed anytime soon, so I got as much water as I could carry back to the room. The staff was always friendly and nice, but this is just not the resort I can recommend.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: There is doordash, so have a case of water delivered and also, there aren't microwaves in all...
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$338
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$255
  • Hotels.com
    AU$338
  • Agoda.com
    AU$264
2.9 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
A 10-acre lake with fountains is surrounded by a walkway that connects the Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek with surrounding Club Wyndham resorts and their pool amenities.
AU$357
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$327
  • travelup.com
    AU$449
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Brighter, Bolder Lagoon Pool & Waterpark
AU$228
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$201
  • Vio.com
6.4 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$251
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$261
  • Hotels.com
    AU$261
2.1 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$226
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$226
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$226
6.6 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$425
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hyatt.com
    AU$337
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$373
6.6 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$458
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$426
  • Agoda.com
    AU$383
  • Official Hotel
    AU$497
7.5 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Transportation
AU$315
  • Sheraton.com
    AU$314
  • Destinia.com
    AU$280
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Pool
Restaurant
AU$196
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Trip.com
5.7 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$248
Fully refundable
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$173
  • Expedia.com
    AU$253
  • Hotels.com
    AU$254
14.2 km from Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Orlando
Reviews (8,065)
Filter reviews
8,065 results
Traveller rating
2,608
2,782
1,468
730
477
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,608
2,782
1,468
730
477
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maya grill el centro dig site bus stop main pool cafe rix casitas section main building food court disney world new tower quiet pool dining plan cast members convention center quick service gift shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 8,065 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2024

We stayed June 2024

Family - 6, 11, 39, 42, SEN child

After deliberation we decided to pay for an upgrade on arrival to a tower room - club access. I did more as a pleasant surprise for my family. And my god was it pleasant.

Firstly the room, we were on floor 9 of the new tower which was built in 2019.

- elevator access was excellent, seconds to wait !
- the beds and pillows were comfortable
- the room and facilities and space were really really nice. Plenty more space and storage compared with other resort options,
- it’s worth knowing, by way of an honest review that there are some background noise issues in some tower rooms, the hotel struggles somewhat with this. Some people can hear it, some can’t. The hotel will however offer you a room move etc. if it bothers you. Our issue was very pleasantly dealt with.

The hotel itself is a ‘moderate’ resort. However the main reception and tower building simply does not feel this way. It’s beautiful. It feels like a much more up market hotel.

The Chronos lounge…. Now, everyone reading this wants to know about the lounge….. well it’s quality !

The whole team of staff up there made our family so welcome and seriously went out of their way to do almost ANYTHING for our family. They put special food on to suit our son and even went to the supermarket to get ice cream he could eat each day. WOW!!

Alexis and her team are absolutely lovely.

What do you get…..

- unlimited soft drinks, coffee, soda, milk juices , bottled water etc.you can even take drinks to the park and your room
- breakfast is really good, continental doesn’t do it justice really as there was hot offerings ever day
- light lunch snacks
- light evening snacks
- excellent nightly dessert from 2000pm
- unlimited beer and wine ( all of which were very nice)

Is it worth it (approximately $50 pp / day … we think so as it made our holiday. The lounge is lovely, quite comfortable and pleasant. You can also take your food in and save from eating it in your room.

Overall a PROPER 5* experience. We will be going back.

Room tip: Tower rooms - by far the best room type
Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthonysM9808XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2024

This resort is incredible. We had to leave another resort on international drive due to it being completely inappropriate for a family with a child half way through our holiday, we were in a different Country, upset, anyone who has been to Florida with a child and its your first time will know how much research and planning
goes into your holidays. It was our daughters first time so we were devastated that we were in this situation. We came across Coronado Springs. We have never stayed in a Disney hotel before. We booked it and arrived via Uber just before lunchtime. Check in wasn't until 3pm but the moment we walked into this hotel they were amazing. We explained the situation, they checked us in and got a room straight away. They just turned the whole situation around for us and for that we will be forever grateful. The room was of good size, comfortable beds and spotless. We were near one of the small pools which our daughter loved but then we tried the bigger pool with the slide and she was obsessed. Life guards were all around the pool so it felt very safe. Just all the staff were outstanding, customer service was wonderful, I know I keep gushing but it was one of the best resorts we've stayed in. The grounds are breathtaking.There are a number of restaurants around the resort but we just stayed in the main one for breakfast and evening dinner and the food was lovely. The Disney transport was fantastic and we never had to wait long for any of the parks. We will definitely be back, thank you to everyone at Coronado Springs You are all a credit to this resort!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAK22Cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2024

Quiet pools were quiet! Very peaceful. Our room location was great. Asked for a room closer to tower due to knee injury. Rooms very clean. Service was good. Dinner at Toledo’s was decent. Our waitress was fantastic.We were looking for a resort not geared to children and we found it. We have stayed at all levels of WDW resorts. Expansive. Couple of small things were in disrepair. Did receive a smirk when reported to desk.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bostonbrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2024

Stayed here for 14 nights in the casitas and could not fault it. We were a little worried after reading reviews before hand but we had a great time! The walk from el centro to the casitas took mere minutes and was not far at all especially if we crossed the bridge and we were located in building 5. We had a lot of meals on property as we had the dining plan and the food was great and served until 11pm, with all staff we interacted with being friendly. Our room was cleaned every other day which was perfect. The bus service was frequent and could not be faulted we didn’t wait more than 10 minutes for a bus no matter where we were going or coming back from. We loved spotting the wildlife every day, turtles, lizards, ducks, rabbits, squirrels, butterflies, frogs and one small snake. A big thank you to all the staff for a wonderful vacation and we have already booked to come back next year!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2024 via mobile

10/10 stay would come again. Incredibly huge resort with lovely theming. We stayed in the ranchos and the rooms were clean and spacious with a lovely view of the lake. The hotel has 4 different restaurants to eat in and all serve very nice food. The staff are friendly and the hotel has great facilities. Our family would recommend this resort over and over again! Also a lovely rooftop bar you can view Hollywood studios from.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank molly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews