We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Class...Worth every penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Ranked #174 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed at Disney's Coronado Springs in business class and feel the extra amount paid was well worth it. The building is right next to El Centro in building 9B. Only a few steps to the bus stop, dining, gift shop, and pool. Like others have said, the resort is very vast. No reason to get a refillable mug if you are in any of the other buildings because your drink will be gone by the time you walk back to your room. Not the case with, CS, you are right next to the café.
This building also has nice views from the front and back. No parking lot views here.
With the business class you get access to the Coconino Lounge. Breakfast is served from 7-10. While not a huge spread, there is everything you could ask for to get your day started. Yogurt, cereal, bagels, pastries, fabulous fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice.
From 5-10 there are some chips and dip, chocolate covered pretzels, nuts, soda, beer and wine. Ask for the Sangria. Alcoholic drinks average $10 or more a pop at Disney, so it was nice to have a drink or two at night and not feel robbed.
Daniel in the lounge was a joy to speak with each morning.
This is a convention hotel, but we did not feel it was crowded at all. Most of the time we felt like we had the resort all to ourselves.
The room is a standard room. The beds are very comfortable. Business class comes with 2 robes to use during the stay. A divider between the sleeping and bath area.
Prior to staying at CS, we stayed at the Beach Club and Animal Kingdom Lodge which are both deluxe resorts. CS did feel a bit of a step down, which it is a moderate resort, with the outdoor corridors, it has a bit more of a motel feel. However, we were very pleased with the resort and all it had to offer. If we were to stay at this resort again, we would definitely book business class.

Room Tip: Choose business class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank disneybonvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,404 - 3,408 of 6,262 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2013

Upon entering our room we found that the refrigerator and the phone were broken. Disney replaced them. Still the room was worn and in need of an upgrade. The cot that we requested was so dilapidated as to defy description, it was replaced with one that was in only slightly better condition. Disney made an adjustment taking a half day off of our bill. Nice, but inadequate. The property is in otherwise good condition and the employees were friendly.
Ask for a room that is refurbished and near the main building. Do not order room service at night. The menu is weak and the food is terrible. Nice main pool and the quiet pools are a pleasure.
Our stay at Coronado Springs was for the most part enjoyable but not without it's Pitfalls.

Room Tip: Get a business class room for $20 more and get access to a FREE mini cafe that is in your well situa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The overall scenery of the resort was very lovely, the parking lot was near, the exterior was clean, and it was overall very gorgeous. The food is AMAZING and I would recommend coming here to eat. Very good quick service food for any meals at any time of day. We stayed at the Castitas on level 1.
The staff at the check in were horribly rude, and didn't make our stay "magical at all."
The room was disgusting. We found lipstick stains on our sheets. And the next day when are room was "Cleaned", We thought we got fresh new sheets. But to our surprise, when we flipped over the sheets to hop into the bed, we found the same lipstick stain. We came to realize that the cleaning lady did not, in fact change our sheets, but she just flipped them over to appear new. The room only got Cleaned when we called and complained, after our last straw was drawn and we found a hair in the bath tub, which was in fact not ours.
The staff were rude, and not helpful at all. I would never stay here again. Another thing I hated, which I guess they can't exactly control were the amount of these disgusting beetle bugs that were attached to each other. They were everywhere on the bus, in the bus stop outside the rooms! You couldn't help but have them land on you. However every other resort we ate dinner or breakfast at or simply visited, there were absoloutley no sign of these bugs except for our resort. Couldn't they spray for these? Another thing, since this resort usually is used for business, it was VERY loud. We always went to sleep to drunk people partying and screaming.
Save your money, I highly recommend trying to stay at the beautiful Port orleans Riverside BEST RESORT IN THE WORLD or Caribbean beach resort which was Phenomenal except for the rooms were a tad smaller.
IN conclusion, beautiful scenery, nice and quiet pool but HORRIBLE SERVICE

Room Tip: If you already booked this hotel and must stay here, stay either at the Cabanas or the Castitas, clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Not a very magical experience. Customer service, grounds, food and experience just just average. Hotel room was getting a bit tired. Clean but nothing special. Pepper Market restaurant had several selections but you had to wait in a long line to be seated and another long line at the food station of your choice. The server who brought drinks was rushed and provided us with poor customer service. He said he was too busy to get our drinks - go get our food. By the time he came back, he said - just wait!! My meal was half over before I got my drink. The coffee window was still closed at 7 am. Room service was to open at 7 am and at 7:30 they didnt answer the phone. I called the front desk and they said when they were busy they dont answer. Hmmmm.... Restrooms near the conference center were marginally clean. I will not go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

As a quiet family on a budget who still wanted a really nice, but not outrageously expensive Disney property, this was mostly a good choice for us. Yes, the main pool and restaurant were a walk, but a decent size pool was quite close. Appreciated having a fridge in room, and coffee maker (bring your own tea) and milk for purchase so we could eat breakfast in the room and save time/money. For the evening, the Rics market was really good on selection with a touch of international flare, plus the usual American giganto meat fare so this was among the best for choice and price food wise. Main pool was neat, had marshmallow roasts, play areas, all themed, etc.

We got a Disney Deal of 30% of and the look of the place and price made it all feel special. It's nice to be able to take the bus to the magic kingdom. And I'm sure it was quieter than the budget hotels. Plus our room had a nice sliding door feature that separated the bath area from the main room so one could bathe, do toiletries, etc and not disturb sleeping ones.

Now some not so good things... No small table and chairs to sit at; designed for power book users more than family fun. A bit beat up looking, especially the bathroom, wood work, the paint, the tiles, etc, all need sprucing up. Still noisy. Had gaggle of teens unsupervised hanging outside rooms and other public spaces talking loudly, horsing around. So instead of little kid noise you get older kid noise. The buses to and from the parks and remarkably inconsistent. We were there before the summer crush visiting MAgic Kingdom and Epcot, early in the week, and at the bus stop between 8 and 8:30 am. So lots of buses come by, but it took over 20 minutes for ours. C'mon Disney. At the prices people pay for a moderate room, you should commit to a 10 minute pick up policy in the morning, at least for the MK.

So a very nice place to stay, but for the price, you will get better value for the money off of the Disney compound, but if you want the full on experience of being there, I think this location is amongst the best choices, especially if you get a good price, it will be a good value for the money within the Disney world choices. Remember it is still big theme, but not targeted exclusively to younguns'.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank univexrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Dolphin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Coronado Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

Address: 1000 West Buena Vista Drive, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8403
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#94 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#139 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: $258 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Disney's Coronado Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1921
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relive the romance of Spanish-colonial Mexico as you follow in the footsteps of explorer Don Francisco de Coronado at this Resort hotel. Find your own mythical city of gold in a Southwestern-themed haven of brightly colored Casitas, rustic Ranchos and beachfront Cabanas encircling a glimmering 22-acre lake. Each accommodation provides a unique escape and a welcoming home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Coronado Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Coronado Springs Hotel Orlando
Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Resort
Disneys Coronado Springs Resort
Disney Coronado Springs Hotel
Disneys Coronado Springs Hotel
Coronado Hotel Orlando
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing