We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Conference Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #12 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
“Great Conference Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is a nice hotel and a great place for a conference. It was very clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The pool was really nice. It has a good location with plenty of places to eat within a short distance.My room was spacious. Overall I had a great hotel experience here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear "Larry L",

Thank you - we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate the time you took to write a review following your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Keith Wolling, CHA
Executive Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,727
    1,320
    242
    62
    47
See reviews for
1,138
749
303
2,715
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

If you are looking for a great hotel in Orlando FL, don't overlook this gem! The mall is connected to the hotel....easy shopping and eating. Hotel staff tends to your every need with courteousness and professionalism. Will be going back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GailLawrencevilleGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

The hotel staff were freindly, quick at providing services and gave you the kindsess that you deserve after traveling on the road.
I love the fact that the hotel have emenities that are neederd.I did not have to ask for accomendations for medication that needed refrigeration, so there was no worry about getting up in the night to make sure that my medication was stored properly. The representative answered me quickly when I asked about a regrigerator. She responded with a smile stating that this was not a problem, my room had this equipment. This felt great to know.
The staff was friendly and the rooms, bed and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. I really enjoy staying at this hotel whenever I am in the florida area.

Room Tip: I was on the seventh floor and it was in a area where I could see the front and streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Cynthia T,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience, and for the special highlights regarding our team members who had the pleasure of serving you.

We value your feedback, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


Keith E. Wolling, CHA
Executive Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I have stayed 3 nights there with a family group. Everything was nice from the beginning. Do not forget to use the swimming pool as it was very quiet and we felt it was like our private pool. There was a big mall sticked to the hotel which has a large food court with the best quality and fair price possible. The staff were very polite. All Disney facilities and Universal Studio's are pretty close either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier32819, General Manager at The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear “MaxAlexander”,

I am glad you were able to enjoy the swimming pool during the middle of March! This is truly what Florida vacations are made of!

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for the 5-star rating on the services you received.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Keith E. Wolling, CHA
Executive Vice President/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

During my stay at the Conference Center, the staff was very friendly and the food in Marcel's was great. It is conveniently located in the mall. The hotel also had unlimited complimentary internet which was great because I was on a business trip. I would definitelyrecommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Orlando area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnice18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,480 reviews
Floridays Resort Orlando
#20 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,708 reviews
Florida Center
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection

Property: The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection
Address: 1500 Sand Lake Road, Orlando, FL 32809-7081 (Formerly The Florida Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Orlando
#3 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#8 Family Hotel in Orlando
#22 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $141 - $344
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 510
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at The Florida Mall, the Florida Hotel and Conference Center offers amenities not available at most hotels including a Starbucks in our lobby and direct mall access. Located just minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the Orange County Convention Center, and Walt Disney World Resort, we are at the center of everything there is to do in Orlando. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Hotel Orlando
Florida Mall Hotel Orlando
The Florida Hotel & Conference Center, BW Premier Collection Orlando

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing