We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Peruvian food! ”

Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa
Reserve with OpenTable
Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #958 of 3,853 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Description: Great food is not just about great taste and quality ingredients: it is about memories. The authentic flavors served at Memories of Peru takes us back to our childhood and homeland, with traditional dishes from the Peruvian tradition.
Restaurant details
Description: Great food is not just about great taste and quality ingredients: it is about memories. The authentic flavors served at Memories of Peru takes us back to our childhood and homeland, with traditional dishes from the Peruvian tradition.
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Came here for a taste of Peru and the food was just like it was in Peru! Highly recommend and the prices are not bad for the large portions. Highley recommend this authentic Peruvian restaurant!

Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

From the moment I went it I felt welcomed.
Was served some cancha to nibble while we waited for our plates,
The wait was worth it let me tell you that. Since we wanted to try Peruvian food we order their trío de mariscos which is fried calamari, ceviche and chaufa de mariscos and it was mind blowing amazing. Also order Pollo a la brasa which is their classic Peruvians rotisserie chicken. It is by far the best pollos a la brasa I have had in Orlando. I will come back for sure to enjoy the rest of their dishes!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jayrb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesof P, Owner at Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for the visit! We are really glad that you enjoyed all our dishes! Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

We had an evening meal here among four of us: anticuchos, cebiche de pescado, causa de pollo, lomo saltado clasico, lomito saltado a lo pobre, washed down with Cristal lager, chicha morada and Inka Kola.

The food was excellent: totally authentic, absolutely tasty, and in generous servings. My only criticisms would be: more cancha frita as an appetising nibble (very small portion given); cebiche was picante (!), but with no evidence of fresh, chopped aji picado in use - was this a hot sauce mix? The fish was fresh, but could have been cut in larger chunks for a more fulfilling experience. Ease back on the soy sauce in the lomo saltado - more culantro, por favor.

As Peruvian restaurants abroad go (for REAL, classic Peruvian dishes - not the over-rated and over-priced arty-farty '12 hands have prepared this' fusion dishes) this was a great find and we totally recommend a visit.

We went on a Wednesday evening. The restaurant was almost empty. Good service.

Accessing the restaurant parking lot by vehicle was difficult. You have to drive by on S Orange Blossom Trail, take the first right, then first right again...and again, then cut in to what is marked as Sony Outlet. Follow the narrow ramp up and around to park in front of the restaurant, or use the underground car park (few appear to do so).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wilkolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesof P, Owner at Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Thank you for the tips!
Always working hard to improve and get better!

We are also aware that most GPS will guide you to the back of the restaurant instead of the front. We are working hard to fix the issue!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

This is a brand new Peruvian restaurant close to the Florida Mall, got here by chance, still the choices in the menu are not large, just the more popular peruvian dishes. We had the white fish ceviche and seafood rice, excellent food, fair price, very tasty

Thank Rui_isabelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memoriesof P, Owner at Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

We are very glad that you liked our dishes!
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank eramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Memories of Peru Pollos a la Brasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing