We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,128)
Filter reviews
2,128 results
Traveller rating
890
775
307
92
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
775
307
92
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free applebee's restaurant movie room chick fil bunk beds kids suite pool area downtown disney lake buena vista resort fee is disney world splash pad booked this hotel fridge and microwave shuttle service convenience store nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,128 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We stayed for 4 nights in the family suite and were very pleased with this hotel. The room was big and always kept clean. The front desk staff (esp. Isabela) were knowledgeable and friendly. We liked the large pool, ample parking, computer/printer room, rollaway bed and cold fruity ice water in the lobby. A BIG plus: the Expedia Expert desk in the lobby at which we bought our Universal & Disney tickets including a free park-hopper for a 2- day Disney pass. Also impressive: frequent free shuttle to Disney ticket/transportation center and Universal as well as factory outlets. Finally: convenience stores and fast food restaurants beside the hotel and across the street. We bought our lunches there, kept them in the hotel room fridge (ice packs in the freezer) and brought them to the parks the following day, saving a lot of money.

Room Tip: Many rooms have a pool view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank carolrZ3965RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear CarolrZ3965RW:

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are glad you and your family enjoyed the resort so much and loved our amenities. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and we could not fault it at all. Our check
in was straightforward and problem free. Our room was big and spacious. Iron board/iron, hairdryer, fridge, microwave and coffee machine with coffee, supplies replenished every day. Rooms were cleaned everyday and towels were changed everyday. The only fault for us was location, it is out of the way and we had to get taxis everywhere, there is a free bus to universal and sea world. Overall very impressed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Voyage301610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Orlando.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Stayed at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista for 8 night at the end of July.
We got one of the junior family suite where there's a double bed for kids and a King Bed for adults, there's a wall built in between the beds so it feels like there's two rooms instead of one big room.

Plus: Location is midpoint from Disney World, Sea World and Universal Studios. The staff are great - friendly and helpful. Especially Briscilla who went way and beyond in accommodating me when the rooms weren't ready when we checked in (I had a two room reservation).
The pool was enjoyable for the kids, the Applebee's restaurant is convenient as its on-site. Parking is plenty onsite, will require a special code to access the guests parking.
There's fast food restaurants across and nearby the hotel. Outlet stores and tons of restaurants within a short driving distance.

Negatives: The rooms could use a major renovation, decor is tired. Housekeeping could do a better job in cleaning, vacuuming. Bedsheets and towels could use a major refresh. The beds are comfortable but again, overall, the hotel could use a major renovation.
Driving in and out of the hotel is a little challenging as it's on a very busy road. If you leave early and return to the hotel super late, it's not much of an issue.

Would I stay here again? Yes but will request for a room that's been remodeled.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that has been remodeled
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Elizabeth D:

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback about your recent stay. We love hearing how well our team members took care of you during you stay. Thank you for your thoughts on the rooms, we will make sure that is addressed with our facilities team. Thank you so much for the great comments about our location and the Kidsuite. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We took our small grandkids and we had a great time. The staff was great. Everyone was very helpful. I read some bad reviews so I was a little worried but we didn’t experience anything like what I read. Check in was fast and friendly. The water park was great for the kids. We’ll definitely be back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank tami c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words Tami C. WE love hearing how much fun you and your family had with us. The kids do love the water features and pool area. Look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying I usually will only stay on Disney property but I am so glad we stayed here. I actually enjoyed our stay more than most Disney hotels. I booked a promotional rate for a Saturday night and after taxes it was $100! The front desk staff was super friendly, the rooms were very clean and comfortable! I loved our room! Our room had a balcony facing the pool and the sunset was beautiful! The pool had plenty of activities and music just like Disney pools. The only negative was the traffic. The cost and value outweigh that negative...just plan accordingly bc it gets bad! We will absolutely be staying again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank auri1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments Auri1128! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the sunset! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best Regards,

Keith D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews