We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Point Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 202*
USD 192*
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 238*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 356*
USD 302*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 136*
USD 129*
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 157*
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 205*
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 229*
USD 200*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 125*
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 312*
USD 240*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
USD 269*
USD 213*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,126)
Filter reviews
5,126 results
Traveller rating
3,419
1,271
332
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,419
1,271
332
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoint orlandoone bedroom suitecabana barfull kitchenuniversal studiosinternational drivegrand suitewasher and dryerhuge bathroompool areawet n wildresort feethe general managerthe sofa bedjacuzzi tubfree shuttleshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
3,465 - 3,470 of 5,126 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have just arrived home a few days ago after staying here for 2 weeks and we thought it was great, it actually is better in person than in the pictures which is rare for a hotel.
The room we had was great (405s) very comfortable bed, large living area and a jacuzzi in the bath.
Great location for Universal, Wet n Wild which is on it's door step and Disney is only 15mins away, also the iTrolly is just outside if you don't have a hire car.
Staff were very good and the pool area is really nice.

Room Tip: room 405s, one of the larger rooms with the balcony looking over the pool area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Most people say that you only sleep in a hotel when visiting America which is true... This hotel is fantastic in every way. The room is spacious and very clean and comfortable indeed as is the bed! The staff are very friendly and meet your every wishes in every way they can.
This hotel is located very close to all the parks but in a quiet location.
Without a shadow of a doubt i would stay here again.

Room Tip: Any room would be quiet i guess but i would ask to go higher so if you are sitting out on the balcony you dont have people walking past but otherwise any room would be good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiteboard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I recommend the suit with the patio, the staff was very nice. There is no wireless Internet in the rooms, so bring a laptop not an iPad. There is a cable to hook up to your laptop. The hotel is close to every thing Walmart universal wet n wild sea world.

Room Tip: Pool side and second to eight level for you can get the wireless Internet they provide downstairs at the pool at your patio.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

I had plan a three night stay at Courtyard Marriot near downtown Disney. After arrival amd checking in I decided to check out and made a reservation at the Point resort for the next two night. Best decision I could have made, the Point was very comforting and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about 1 week while vacationing in Orlando. Overall, it was a good hotel with some negative points as follows:

Good:
- its location is very good and central, only a few minutes away from the Wet-n-Wild, Universal Studios Parks, Orlando Premium Outlet and Florida Mall, and about 10-15 min drive from the Disney parks. It's almost on the International Drive, with the advantage that you can avoid the traffic you would face if you stayed on the street. 
- rooms are very new, big and good. We got a free upgrade to a one bedroom suite and it was huge, with a full kitchen and laundry machine.  
- parking is included in the rate. 
- it had a shuttle to the Universal parks - I didn't use it, so I don't know if it was ok. 
- there was a very nice jacuzzi in the bathroom. 
- there was a decent cable package with several TV channels.

Bad:
- breakfast is not included in the room rate. 
- wifi is not available in the rooms, only at the front desk. In the rooms, you'll only have access to the Internet by cable.
- there is no safe in the room. 
- water pressure in the shower is very low. 
- gym facility is terrible, very old and small. 
- bed was too soft, I woke up with back pain whenever I slept for more than 7-8 hours. 

In summary, it was a good hotel and I got a very good deal at Expedia for booking the hotel + car. But as I drove through Orlando and saw several hotels with big signs announcing free continental breakfast and wifi, I'm not sure if it was the best choice. 

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews