We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Still a great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Ranked #94 of 334 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Still a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed here again in 2012. We were in one of the newer buildings and it was clean, spacious, and quiet. The resort is in a great location. It's close to Disney, but this place allows you to feel like you can get away from it all as well. Front desk was fine. The only minor concern was that we had requested a top level condo when making the reservation and they were not able to deliver on that. Otherwise, it's a great place!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shimkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    489
    168
    67
    57
See reviews for
1,523
99
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This is the place to stay in Orlando! The condos are spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. We had six people in our party, 2 kids, 1 teen, my wife and I and my mother. The condo was large enough that we didn't feel cramped. We had 3 bedrooms, laundry and a full stocked kitchen. We were surprised to find that we had a 3rd bathroom as well. My wife is a clean freak and she was thrilled with the condo and the pool area. The pool area is great! There were lots of lounge chairs and umbrellas for shade. The kids loved the pool and we loved that we could see them where ever they swam. The pool changes depths gradually and is only 5 feet deep in the deepest area. The pool house and change room were clean and there was always a steady supply of fresh towels. The tiki bar was great as well. Happy hour runs from 4-7 each day which is perfect after a long day at the theme parks. Worldquest is extremely close to grocery shopping, restaurants, Disney theme parks and Universal theme parks. The continental breakfast is free each morning and offers enough choice for everyone to have a bite to eat. We loved it so much we will be staying here again the next time we come to Florida. Now I know why kids cry when they have to leave a place they were having so much fun at!

Room Tip: If you have young children and want to be close to the pool, request a room in buildings 1, 2 or 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We checked in around 4:30pm on Friday - with no wait. The hotel is in a safe location off the main road but lots of restaurants/ shops nearby. We stayed Fri-Sun in a 3 bedroom suite in building 4 with a partial view of the pool. The rooms were a good size and the master bath with double sinks, whirlpool tub and separate shower were great. The screened in patio was a nice edition.Buildings 1-3 are right near pool and I would assume there is more noise there but building 4 was quiet in terms of people at pool later at night. The continental breakfast consisted of coffee, juice, milk, cereal, muffins, pastries, bread and bagels. Simple but good enough. There is a Publix nearby so you can stock up the kitchen if you are staying longer. The pool is salt water and in May it was a perfect temperature and clean. Plenty of chairs and umbrellas and they provide towels. We were disappointed with the shuttle schedule as it only leaves to take people to the parks at 3 times between 9-11:15 and does not make return trips until 645-930. So that means if you were planning on leaving the park to come home for lunch/ naps you will have to drive yourself. We had a deal with travel zoo that waived the end of stay housekeeping fee if you stay less than 3 days and there are extra charges for room cleaning/ exchanging towels. We opted out of those as well. However, I don't believe you have too pay for parking which is a plus. Overall I would say that we would definitely stay at World Quest again.

Room Tip: Buildings 4-7 are quieter and try and get a high floor as we heard the people above us early in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlh6884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

I checked Trip Advisor comments before booking. It was a good deal but there were "add-ons" at the end like housekeeping charge if less than 3 days. You had the option to select level of daily housekeeping required ranging from daily garbage pick up only to full cleaning. Great space for a long stay as it had living room, 2 bathrooms, washer/dryer, dish washer - we stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. Only one pool area but very picturesque. Gym was small. Outdoor netted patio area for dining outside was good. It suited our 3 night stay very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChineseJamaican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This Hotel is Fantastic!

Very Beautiful property, very good service and courteous staff, clean, very spacious comfortable rooms and close to the parks.

We stayed in four people in a 3 bedroom villa, And I can say that is huge and looks like new. Everybody in my party love the stay, the bedrooms, the bathroom (one has a nice Whirlpool tub) and the full kitchen.

The swiming pool are huge and amazing and the hotel offers free nice toys to children (such as balls and etc) and free towels. The pool area has a good jacuzzi too.

The breakfast is limited but sufficient with bagels, muffins and breads (that can be toasted).

The 2 main points that can put this resort in the top of all resorts in Orlando are the location (close to the parks and the shopping malls) and the price!

I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiago-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.7 km away
Diamond Resorts Grand Beach
5.1 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,536 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Heron Beach Resort
Blue Heron Beach Resort
#73 of 334 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
1.7 km away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
2.1 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldQuest Orlando Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldQuest Orlando Resort

Property: WorldQuest Orlando Resort
Address: 8849 Worldquest Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821-4117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#35 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#61 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price range (per night): $237 - $351
Hotel Class:4 star — WorldQuest Orlando Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean-inspired WorldQuest Orlando Resort is the perfect all-suite hotel for your Florida vacation. WorldQuest Orlando Resort is located just one mile from Walt Disney World and a short drive from SeaWorld, Universal Studios, and Epcot Center. International Drive South, scores of delicious restaurants and designer shopping are minutes away. Each of our condominium-style 2- and 3-bedroom suites features a full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms, separate living and sleeping areas. Welcome to your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your WorldQuest Orlando Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldquest Orlando Hotel Orlando
WorldQuest Orlando Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing