We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 7:00 pm
Save
  
Ways to Experience Universal Studios Florida
from USD 179.99
More Info
from USD 63.89
More Info
from USD 900.00
More Info
from USD 19.99
More Info
Reviews (35,577)
Filter reviews
35,577 results
Traveller rating
22,467
7,731
2,971
1,260
1,148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22,467
7,731
2,971
1,260
1,148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews express pass harry potter islands of adventure diagon alley simpsons ride both parks jimmy fallon halloween horror nights rip ride rocket blues brothers love universal roller coaster theme park city walk hogwarts express great park park pass
Filter
Updating list...
2,791 - 2,796 of 35,577 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Plan on spending the whole day there. Try and get there as early as possible. Try eating earlier or later than normal lunch hours to avoid the crowds. A lot of the rides are now 3D which can make you not feel good more than a regular old fashioned ride. The impromptu shows that pop up on the streets are definitely worth watching. The Harry Potter area is definitely worth the time and crowds. If the lines for the rides are long and you don’t mind your party being split up, try riding as single riders. No matter your age, you will have a good time.

Thank ceclemons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi,

I am so happy to hear you had a great time with us! You can definitely knock out a few rides in the morning if you get there earlier than most people. Same goes for eating, if you plan around 'normal' meal times, things will be a lot smoother for you. I love the pop up shows! My favorite is the Beat Builders, so I hope you had a chance to watch them. The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is beautiful and an amazing place to spend some time in while you are here. Thank you so much for your review and I hope you visit us again soon.

- Molly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited during the Universal Mardi Gras celebration and really enjoyed the New Orleans courtyard area and food booths and especially the jazz music. The music was wonderful as was the street dances. It was very family friendly and enjoyed by young kids, teens, and grandparents.

Thank bakerkeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Vicki,
I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Mardi Gras celebration at Universal Studios Florida. I hope you were able to try some of the Cajun-inspired cuisines. My personal favorites were the jambalaya and beignets. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

If you have small children, teenagers or if you are still young at heart, this is a great place to have fun.

1  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Sharon,
Thank you so much for sharing your review. I'm thrilled to hear how much fun you had while visiting Universal Studios Florida. I hope you can return soon for another wonderful time.
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This park is set up as studio sets:
1. Harry Potter, Diagon Alley
2. Production Central: Transformers, Minions, Shrek etc.
3. New York: Jimmy Fallon, Revenge of the Mummy, Blues Brothers
4. San Francisco: Fast and The Furious (not yet open)
5. World Expo: Men in Black, Fear Factor Live
6. Springfield: The Simpsons and Twirl N' Hurl
7. Woody Woodpecker Kids zone
8. Hollywood: Horror Makeup Show

If you are a Potter fan, this is by far the best part of the park! The buildings, the visuals, and all the parts of the book that come to life before your eyes in the buildings and while you wait for rides are truly amazing! The shops have very creatively recreated shops from the book and food and merchandise brings the book's magical items described in the book to life as well! So much fun discovering.

Gringots bank was stunning inside and out. The giant dragon sitting atop the building breaths real pyrotechnics every 15min and will briefly roar to give you warning or time to prepare your cameras.

Word of caution: wizard wands are roughly $40 for non-working replicas, and about $54 for "optical interactive" capable wands, each! Also the wizard robes were roughly $115 each! Our kids, 7yo and 9yo really got tired of waiting in line for all the spots where their wands would perform "magic". However, no matter the temperature, they wanted to wear their robes and enjoyed the hidden want pocket inside their robes! Not sure how much use the robes will get back home.

Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Lindsey,
I'm so happy to hear how much you enjoyed strolling through The Wizarding World of Harry Potter - Diagon Alley at Universal Studios Florida. My favorite part is all the hidden details located throughout. I am sorry to hear that you experienced a bit of a wait trying to use your interactive wands. If you would like to discuss this further or provide any additional details, please call 407-224-4233 option 4 or email GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, I hope you and your family can return soon for another magical experience.
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Overall the experience of visiting Universal Orlando, particularly if you stay at one of the on-property hotels is great but good God, if you can't drop $3000 or more on a less than one-week vacation go somewhere else. I understand that a place like that is expensive to operate but come on!!! Every single opportunity to up-charge is taken with no remorse. Small but typical example. Buy a souvenir cup at Cabana Bay Beach Resort for upwards of $18, advertised as unlimited refills. Ok, you will be there a few days it might be worth it. However, the cup is not good in any of the parks, only at the resort (and let's face it, the main reason you are there is to visit the parks). Ok, same kinds of cups available in the parks (at similar prices). Wait, what do you mean the 'unlimited refills' is only applicable for 17 hours ?!?!? This is but one example of the ridiculous and unnecessary greed. Soft drinks have an incredible mark up at regular prices.

3  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UOGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Universal Studios Florida, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hello Thomas,
I'm sorry to see that you did not fully enjoy your visit to Universal Studios Florida. We believe that our prices are fair and reasonable compared to the industry and considering the unique entertainment that our resort provides. I can understand your frustration regarding the Coca-Cola Freestyle Souvenir Cups, and I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. The cups used in the parks can be reactivated each day you are visiting at a reduced cost. If you would you like to discuss things in greater detail please feel free to call our Guest Services department at 407-224-4233 option 4 or email GuestServices@universalorlando.com. Thank you for your honest review, I hope we have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews