We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dining experience & exquisite food”
Review of A Chef Secrets

A Chef Secrets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$22 - AU$39
Description: At A Chef Secrets (ACS) we take great pride in our homemade cooking from our breads, stocks, sauces, marinades, pasta, sorbets, gelato, cakes and desserts. We take sometime in making every dish from scratch, so please be patient when we are busy especially on weekends. We use only quality ingredients free of any artificial preservatives, flavourings and colouring. We promote seasonal natural produce, free range grain fed eggs, premium meats and fresh Australian seafood. We are fully licensed and bookings is highly recommended through our website to secure your table. We look forward to seeing you soon. GRAZIE e a presto.
Restaurant details
Description: At A Chef Secrets (ACS) we take great pride in our homemade cooking from our breads, stocks, sauces, marinades, pasta, sorbets, gelato, cakes and desserts. We take sometime in making every dish from scratch, so please be patient when we are busy especially on weekends. We use only quality ingredients free of any artificial preservatives, flavourings and colouring. We promote seasonal natural produce, free range grain fed eggs, premium meats and fresh Australian seafood. We are fully licensed and bookings is highly recommended through our website to secure your table. We look forward to seeing you soon. GRAZIE e a presto.
Reviewed 13 April 2024

We love coming to A Chef Secrets, and have always had exceptional
Meals and service. Today we celebrated a friend with 16 guests and the food, service and menu was again exceptional!
It may look understated from the outside but the food and service is impeccable. We chose the set menu and we loved every meal. Everything was taken care of from wine pairings to dietary needs and even with a large group it was seamless. The kingfish was absolutely phenomenal. Thanks again for a wonderful lunch

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D3424UHmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2024 via mobile

Mario and crew hosted a wonderful shared menu lunch for my partner’s significant birthday. We had family and friends coming in from everywhere and the service, vino and food were fabulous. Thanks so much, we’ll be back!

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Seaside35494728506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We went for my birthday and it didn’t disappoint. We were seated right near the waters edge on a lovely evening for dinner. I wanted to try a few dishes on the menu and they were all delicious and visually pleasing. The service was impeccable and attentive. All the dishes we ordered were lovely as well as the wine. My favorite dishes were the bistecca steak and the in house ice-cream and dessert. Was an amazing experience and in a lovely part of Sydney where you can watch the fish jump out of the water.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jessn828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2024

As always. excellent service, the best food, wonderful position on the river, lovely wine. Never fails to be a beautiful way to spend an afternoon, with no pressure to leave. Look forward to next time.

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Amazing view, the staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The food was beautiful , loved it. Will be back again for sure !!

Date of visit: January 2024
1  Thank Riley O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed A Chef Secrets also viewed

 
Cottage Point, Warringah
 

Been to A Chef Secrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.