We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant by far”
Review of A Chef Secrets

A Chef Secrets
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$22 - AU$39
Description: At A Chef Secrets (ACS) we take great pride in our homemade cooking from our breads, stocks, sauces, marinades, pasta, sorbets, gelato, cakes and desserts. We take sometime in making every dish from scratch, so please be patient when we are busy especially on weekends. We use only quality ingredients free of any artificial preservatives, flavourings and colouring. We promote seasonal natural produce, free range grain fed eggs, premium meats and fresh Australian seafood. We are fully licensed and bookings is highly recommended through our website to secure your table. We look forward to seeing you soon. GRAZIE e a presto.
Restaurant details
Description: At A Chef Secrets (ACS) we take great pride in our homemade cooking from our breads, stocks, sauces, marinades, pasta, sorbets, gelato, cakes and desserts. We take sometime in making every dish from scratch, so please be patient when we are busy especially on weekends. We use only quality ingredients free of any artificial preservatives, flavourings and colouring. We promote seasonal natural produce, free range grain fed eggs, premium meats and fresh Australian seafood. We are fully licensed and bookings is highly recommended through our website to secure your table. We look forward to seeing you soon. GRAZIE e a presto.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

A Chef Secrets – more like a secret chef
Nestled in Berowra Waters, straight off the ferry, if you blink you will miss it.. find it and you will have found one of the best restaurants serving up great Italian food. The menu is enticing and the food absolutely delicious, from the entrée through to the mains and then onto the dessert the flavours are bold and balanced perfectly.
You can judge the food by the care that is taken to prepare the dishes with quality produce.
The service is spot on whilst the view is absolutely breath-taking

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2021

We could have been at a waterfront restaurant in Italy, but instead we were only an hour out of Sydney.
Although we were dining outside on a cool autumn evening, heaters kept us cosy as we enjoyed great food in a fabulous location with exceptional service.
It was a sensational evening that won't be forgotten.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan-Sept2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Living locally , we have been meaning to dine at A Chef Secrets for a while and we finally did. The waterside location speaks for itself and the food & service also told us something................... it told us the experience was worth the wait. Grazie A Chef Secrets

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 918warreng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

This was a great dinner in a very pleasant location! Relaxed and definitely a gem. We have been to many fine restaurants across the world, this one in Berowra is definitely up there with them.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adrianrB2243HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

The owner/staff at this restaurant are very attentive, professional and friendly. The food is fresh and beautifully presented. Add this to the stunning views and relaxing bush surroundings, it provides a wonderful experience to sit back and chill with good friends/family.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank E2989SSsusanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed A Chef Secrets also viewed

 
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
 

Been to A Chef Secrets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.