We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 hat cooking. Incredible.”
Review of Berowra Waters Inn

Berowra Waters Inn
Price range: AU$0 - AU$260
Cuisines: French, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 January 2024

We wanted a memorable experience and we were not disappointed.

The scenery is beautiful with the setting very relaxed. Our degustation menu was cooked to perfection and celebrated Aussie ingredients.

Having eaten at Clare Smith's Oncore last year I can confidently say the cooking is on par with the 3 hat epperience. The service is less relaxed than some fine dining venues but given the setting this was not out of place.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to have dined through such a incredible experience.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pad00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2023

Seriously, it doesn’t get better than this. The service was welcoming - from the ferry ride across the river and back, and all the staff encountered between- great and friendly service. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and very engaging. But the food??? Every course was absolutely magnificent. Well priced, stunning value and a genuine treat.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 78paulg448
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 June 2023 via mobile

Family 40th birthday on sparkling day. Private ferry transported us to restaurant or seaplane ! Food and wines fabulous. Service was a bit slow

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank judef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 June 2023

we were gifted a coupon from our daughter for my birthday, so my husband and i attended. The food was very bland, very sweet and very small potions for the cost. $260 per person with $60 over, we had 6 oysters at the very beginning (they were probably the best thing on the menu AND over priced) hubby ordered a bottle of wine and i an Old Fashioned (not too good but nicely presented) totaling over $700. The best part was the little boat taxi trip.

Date of visit: June 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susanepopovski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023 via mobile

Some great flavours and a lovely outlook. Unfortunately very cold and we shivered through a very expensive dining experience. Even the deserts were all icy cold. As a result left with a bad taste in my mouth. I was looking forward to a great meal but unfortunately can’t recommend this one.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank rhp4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Berowra Waters Inn also viewed

 
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
 

Been to Berowra Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.