We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cold service”
Review of Berowra Waters Inn

Berowra Waters Inn
Price range: AU$0 - AU$260
Cuisines: French, Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Floor are so slippery that my partner had a fall and hurt her collar bone and the team was so cold about it. A waiter was concerned and that's about it.

Food was good and the meals were spaced well during the journey.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 741leenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Victoria Z, Owner at Berowra Waters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Hi Leena,
I am so sorry to hear that your partner slipped on the floor and hurt her collar bone this weekend.
And I am also very sorry to hear about the level of attention given to you after the incident.
We pride ourselves on good customer experience and this is a cornerstone of our business.
Collectively we shall have a meeting with all the employees that worked on the weekend as this is not acceptable. Thank you so much for your patronage and we hope to welcome you to the Inn again. Would you mind emailing us directly: reservations@berowrawatersinn.com and we can go through some finer points. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2021

A truly remarkable and memorable dining experience. The food has and will continue to win awards and praise from critics and the public - Brian and his team never miss with the combination of ingredients, creativity and skill. A relaxed yet still undeniably fine-dining experience matched only by the sense of place, nestled amongst the Australian bush with the sun sparking off the river.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dbsgmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

From mooring our boat to the perfect timing of our transfer, from our greeting by warm welcoming staff to a superbly knowledgeable sommelier to the artistic articulate creative chefs, this Sunday will not be forgotten

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank GiuliaH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

It is such a beautiful and charming location. The menu and quality of food was A1 with warm and friendly service to match. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 726gavinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We booked the restaurant through Sydney Sea Planes and the whole experience from arriving at the restaurant until we were picked back up again was perfect. Timing of the dishes was great and lasted our full 3 hours we had there.
Food was lovely and matching wines added that extra touch.

The view from the restaurant is beautiful and we loved that every table had a front view seat. The staff were really friendly and attentive.

Could not have asked for a better lunch!

Date of visit: February 2021
3  Thank Beckie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Berowra Waters Inn also viewed

 
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
 

Been to Berowra Waters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.