We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good treat for Sunday lunch”

Berowra Waters Waterview Restaurant
Price range: AU$20 - AU$99
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Waterview Restaurant is located on the waterfront overlooking beautiful Berowra Waters. Since 1991, we have been serving up some of Sydney’s freshest seafood.
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

Seafood buffet. Sunday lunch. Good selection and food is being topped up all the time. Very busy and noisy at this time of the year. Restaurant is BYO as will as licensed.

Date of visit: December 2019
4  Thank V79GRbrianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2019

We were booked table for two today. It was busy there. They organized our table between the front of two big tables who is celebrating their son birthday, we were sitting there surrounded by people standing around us and noise. Our table just sitting in the walk way. We felt very stressful and want to finish our buffet lunch as soon as We can. We were looking for a relax and enjoyable lunch. Turn up like that, very disappointed, if they don’t have enough seat, let us know, we can make it an other day. Purely they don’t care, as long as get your money. What a rip off!!!! $150 for a lunch.

I would never and ever return back.

Date of visit: November 2019
1  Thank Y1321QUrebeccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Seafood was very good and there was plenty available
View exceptional, atmosphere great
Staff very attentive
Close to home and ferry across Berowra Waters a great added experience
Considering what you get quite good value for money
Would readily take visitors to Sydney there for a special treat
Also for family and friends

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

A seafood lovers delight! The fresh prawns were fabulous as were oysters, fish,calamari, salads. The only concern was the crab legs.thesewere obviously frozen. It was wonderful to receive a complimentary glass of bubbles too. Desserts were numerous and quite nice.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Newytraveller53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Meet friends for lunch and had the seafood buffet. Good selection of fresh seafood as well as hot dishes. Try the salmon and pear salad it was superb! Great view out over the water. Staff friendly and attentive. Good value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sean484
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Berowra Waters Waterview Restaurant also viewed

Berowra Waters, Hornsby
Berowra Waters, Hornsby
 

Been to Berowra Waters Waterview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.