We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
75
86
42
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
86
42
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak and shake room was clean updated hotel off the highway gator game weekend stay convenient location yogurt very nice stay exercise room morning breakfast hot breakfast free breakfast next morning stayed one night ocala area the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Clean, friendly free breakfast was basic. Request a room on the top floor so you don't have to hear the folks above walking. Also request an end room as the wall are thin and you can hear voices and tv through the walls. All in all fir the money charged and cleanliness itd a good stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CdPnavfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your visit. We are happy that you had a clean, friendly stay. Although it is unusual to read that you experienced some issues with noise in our recently updated accommodations, we hope that you could still rest well. For any discomforts with noise, we do encourage our guests to contact us here at the front desk. When you are back in town, depend on us again for an even better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Where to start; clean and updated rooms, AMAZING staff, hot breakfast, and a nice location! Jennifer & Heather really made this stay the most enjoyable for me. Jennifer took my phone call to accommodate my stay, and appears to work very long hours to ensure her guests are happy. I highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriot Ocala! It was a joy to read your review. We will let Jennifer, Heather, and the entire team know that they are doing an excellent job. We just completed renovations, and we are glad that you enjoyed your updated room. Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your kind feedback. We would love to see you again on your next visit to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Standard Fairfield Inn close to I75 with restaurants close by. Hotel is in very good shape and very clean. Seems to have just gone through a minor renovation with new carpet and fixtures. Overall very good shape.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gr1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala. Our newly renovated accommodations help add to the comfort and allure for guests. We're so glad you found our ideal location to be convenient to nearby restaurants and the interstate. Thank you for taking the time to reach out with your feedback. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The property is right next to the interstate, i even had a room facing I75 but the noise in the room was not an issue for me to sleep but it might be an issue for some. It seems they recently did some upgrades as the room and furniture was in great shape. Clean room and a nice bed was all i needed and they met my expectations.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

It was a pleasure to provide you with accommodations that met your needs and your expectations here in Ocala. We're happy that you slept well and delighted in your clean, comfortable room! Thank you for noting our updates. We hope that your positive feedback means we have earned the honor of serving you again on your return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

One night stay in standard room. Clean, functioning. Standard breakfast. No working TV in exercise unit, made for long, boring session on treadmill. No way to clean equipment after use, either. Room faced I75 and was pretty noisey from the traffic-ask for alternative.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank like2travelAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

It's good to know that our clean, newly renovated accommodations and complimentary breakfast met your expectations here at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Ocala, and we are happy to have been your hotel of choice! We regret to hear you experienced noise from the traffic outside and hope you were able to get a good night's sleep. Next time, reach out to our front desk team so we can explore a solution. Maintenance has been notified about the TV in the fitness center and your suggestion to offer a method to sanitize the equipment after each use has been duly noted! We appreciate your input and hope you will visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews