We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
66
21
7
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
21
7
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews knick knacks parking lot small room breakfast treats outdoor furniture bed and breakfast lay your head the historic downtown area juniper springs old florida busy road within walking distance would stay again motel nightlife chain canopies
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We absolutely loved this place and if in the area would definitely stay again. The rooms are themed and they definitely show the owners are passionate about making the place inviting and that it is. We stayed in the golf themed room and we had a wonderful nights sleep. It is a very warm a cozy place although it sits on a main road. It's a short jaunt to a bit of nightlife if you are wanting to get out for a bit on the town. In the morning the owners offer up something new everyday. Could be fresh pastries, breakfast sandwiches, etc.; it is always a surprise and everything is fresh. Thank you both for a wonderful stay and sorry so long to complete my review. You two are truly great people.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Celestiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Love love love your detailed review and pictures you took while at our Inn!! Thanks for sharing with other potential travelers how you felt about your stay with us and we certainly appreciate your perfect 5 star review of our quaint little Inn in Ocala, Florida! We look forward to your return!!
Sincerely,
Steve & Diana Innkeepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights in February.
The inn has a great atmosphere with individual rooms.
Great position for the historic district.
Diane the owner even gave us some tips for Crystal river our next stop.
What a great place, so much better than the boring chains.
We hope to return.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Thanks Robert for a perfect 5 star review!! We were glad to assist you in making your plans and hope to be able to do so again in the very near future!
Sincerely,
Diana Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Won’t find many places like this around here. On a busy street, but once you get in the parking lot, you are transported to a different world. Outside is a greenhouse! Inside is whatever theme your room is, but definitely not typical or dull. Room was quite, bed was a dream and, oh, to keep a tad of the present, it had a 55inch big screen. Would, and will,stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cudrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you so very much for a great terminology “out of this world” to describe us and a perfect 5 star review! We appreciate how you took the time to be detailed in your review of our little Inn too! We welcome you back with open arms!

Sincerely,
Diana Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Very cluttered. No parking. It has a broken down car with planters in front of it taking up a parking space. It's on a busy road with no safe route to walk to the downtown area they seem to be trying to revitalize. If it were near the city block then maybe you could overlook the clutter and crowded lot-- but it's not. My wife was clear in that she would not stay due to no curb appeal.

Room Tip: They only gave about 9 rooms with big canopy pop ups in front.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silverfalcon3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We don’t know who you are, but you have obviously NEVER stayed at our establishment, thank goodness! We have ample parking for our size. We are on a busy road but all of our rooms are constructed with thick concrete walls which makes them very quiet. Many guests refer to us as a lil unexpected Oasis! We are just a few blocks from Downtown Ocala and our pictures clearly indicate the type of lodging we have here at our lil boutique Inn in Ocala, Fl. The route is very walkable with litlighted sidewalks, the entire way. We are very “NEAR” the Downtown city center and the MAJORITY of our guests can’t say enough about how much they appreciate and enjoy our lil Inn with all of our (lol) ‘clutter’ as you so rudely put it. No we’re not the Taj Mahal nor are we Trump Towers, we clearly identify ourselves online as unique, quirky, quaint, vintage, etc. We don’t understand why you wouldn’t be more observant when booking a place online since it’s obvious your standards are sooooo very rigid!! The truth is, we’ve dealt with your kind before and the ones that stepped outside of their lil box and gave us a try, left very satisfied and apologetic, even leaving us a 5 star review stating that when they’re in the Ocala area they would stay no where else. It’s people like you that seem to try and squeeze the joy out of everything, which is so very sad. You must get a mental mindset on what you are expecting, probably wherever you go or whatever you do in life and it’s most likely never meeting up to your expectations. And so you complain, even to the point of slander, perhaps trying to bring discomfort and misery to others, how sad. We are not looking for people like yourself to ever stay with us, so we are so very thankful that you didn’t burden us with your negative rude spirit.

Good Day Sir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I’m sorry, but I couldn’t get past the clutter - everywhere! You pull into the parking lot and there are cabanas and hanging plants and outdoor furniture everywhere. Then you go into your room and there is barely a place to set your stuff it’s so cluttered. The other thing we didn’t realize is that it is right off if 301. Very noisy. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 77karlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana T, Owner at Shamrock Historic Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Karl,

Why would you choose to stay somewhere that clearly is outside the norm based on the very accurate description on the booking sites when it’s obvious you were looking for standard accommodations? We certainly wouldn’t welcome you here again, sir. So I suppose you found NOTHING nice to say about our place?? Like “extremely clean” themed rooms, 4K smart tv, free high speed WiFi, the best water pressure with unending hot water, brand new stainless steel fridge, separate freezer, micro, complimentary snacks & bottled water, fresh brewed coffee and wrapped breakfast treats, extremely comfy bed, bedding, ceiling fan, etc. etc. etc. too much to mention everything......yet you couldn’t even say 1 nice thing, WOW! Aren’t you something. I found the first two words of your review the most ironic.

Very Sincere,
Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews