We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food!!”

Brick City Southern Kitchen and Whiskey Bar
Ranked #25 of 545 Restaurants in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 18
Description: Brick City Southern Kitchen and Whiskey Bar serves fresh, made from scratch, Southern Cooking, Bar-b-Que, steak and seafood. We also have an incredible atmosphere and location featuring over 300 whiskeys (some hard to find!) Come check us out...
Restaurant details
Description: Brick City Southern Kitchen and Whiskey Bar serves fresh, made from scratch, Southern Cooking, Bar-b-Que, steak and seafood. We also have an incredible atmosphere and location featuring over 300 whiskeys (some hard to find!) Come check us out...
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

I have been looking for an amazing BBQ joint for years!! This place rocks! The pulled pork is awesome and juicy with a great flavor all on own without the terrific assortment of sauces available! The collards and bbq beans are delicious as well :)
Definitely my new place for BBQ!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

I drove off I-75 to find this place that had good reviews. Love my food, and this was a very nice find. Downtown Ocala, which I had never been. Had Great BBQ, enjoyed the macaroni and cheese, and the sweet potato smash. Loved the variety of BBQ sauces. Had a large portion of chopped pork (cut up into very small pieces, almost ground) makes it taste so much better, and sauce mixes well. Will be back. Service was very good also. Nice atmosphere. Not a whiskey drinker, but if you are, they have many options, and Happy Hour! A little pricey for BBQ, but nice place.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DorothyH692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

First time checking out downtown Ocala, was there for a concert. This place was excellent. They make a great Manhattan and my "Smitty" sandwich was delicious and huge. Might have to make the hour drive again for an evening out in Ocala...including another stop at Brick City Southern Kitchen.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank joeymillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Interesting menu of mostly BBQ with southern sides! Meats and sides well seasoned and generously sized. The restaurant has the sauces covered from NC vinegar all the way to mustard based.
The food was good in the context of BBQ and the decor was well done ! The service was above average and the seating comfortable with large booths!
Only issue was the loud music with nothing to absorb the sound! They did lower the volume when we asked.
I would go again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 651donnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

I loved the fried pickles and Brunswick stew. Quick service. Friendly staff. Nice prices. Can't wait to go back again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick City Southern Kitchen and Whiskey Bar also viewed

Ocala, Central Florida
Ocala, Central Florida
 
Ocala, Central Florida
 

Been to Brick City Southern Kitchen and Whiskey Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing