We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very rude staff, do not stay here”
Review of Emerald Isle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emerald Isle
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Staff at JC Resorts very rude upon check in, issue with the master bedroom not having a king size bed as advertised, phone didn't work for outgoing calls so had to use cell phone (travellers from Canada so costly) - manager also very rude & unhelpful! Even wrote to the management upon return to Canada and they didn't bother responding. Old building, not enough updates and much nicer properties all around it - do your research before staying at this condo!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alisondave_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Went on spring break in April 2011 with 4 families. We were severly disappointed with Emerald Isle. The residents were rude & harassing of our group as well as others in the building. It is over priced for being out dated & not family inviting!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MJH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My mom and dad spent alot of money to stay at N. Reddington Beach, in fact it was three times as much here as it was destin, FL. We walked into the condo and I could not get over how outdated everything was. It does not appears that the condo has had a face lift since 1989. The carpet was dirty, the dishes were crakced and most of the pots and pans were stained by years of use. My mother did call the complex about the carpet and they came up and did a little cleaning. I will say the view was wonderful, but we will not be back again unless they do some serious remodeling. I would say to anyone that considerd this place to make sure you view your condo before spending money. I have heard that some of the condos are nice. I would be glad to speak with someone that runs the complex.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dougnlaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2007

we stayed here for two weeks starting of the 15th june. the room was brilliant had everything we could want there. very clean, the staff were friendly also. and the pool was v.clean. we will stay here again. last year we stayed at the sandalwood and all we can say is the emerald isle is a better choice.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank heva619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ontario, Canada
110
Reviewed 8 February 2005

We stayed at the Emerald Isle in January, 2005. The building and the condos are well maintained. The pool is wonderful, faces the Gulf, as do all the balconies. Security in this building is excellent.

Definitely will be back here again.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Redington Beach
0.4 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
430 reviews
6.9 km away
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
Sunset Vistas Beachfront Suites
#6 of 48 in Treasure Island
1,790 reviews
5.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Schooner Hotel
Schooner Hotel
#5 of 15 in Madeira Beach
162 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Isles Resort
Holiday Isles Resort
#12 of 15 in Madeira Beach
183 reviews
7.0 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott St. Petersburg Treasure Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Isle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Isle

Address: 17334 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708-1371
Region: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Speciality Lodging in North Redington Beach
Hotel Class:3 star — Emerald Isle 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Emerald Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Isle Hotel North Redington Beach
Emerald Isle North Redington Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing