We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I cannot use the words I think best describe this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 North Fort Myers
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I should have slept in my truck at a rest stop. Price went from $127 to $180. It is a DUMP. Room was dirty. I found used soap and a dirty washcloth in the shower. I only stayed because I had spent an hour on the phone & could not find a room within 60 miles. They should refund my money. IT WAS HORRIBLE!

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank thepope3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnNFM, Owner at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

I am sorry you thought your room was horrible. We do not give refunds to those who stay and use the facilities. You had the option to leave but you chose to stay. We would have been more than willing to give you a refund that night, but you would have had to checked out. You cant stay for free...........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 North Fort Myers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

2 years ago a room was around 50-60$. Now Motel 6 has taken over and the price of the room has more than double! And they are things you can not tolerate at that price like:
- Ashes in the bathroom of a non smoking room
- Dead roaches in the bedroom
- Overall bad smell in the room
In a nutshell the worst hotel/motel I've seen a developed country.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LTMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for your opinion, however, I do not believe it is the worst.
All depending on what time of year you visit, the prices are increased for season between Jan- April. May- Dec is when prices are around $50.

As far as the housekeeping issues, I sincerely apologize. We do have new staff members still learning and I will research for the person who cleaned your room. Once I find out the staff member, I assure you they will be get additional training. If they continue to do sub-par work, they will be terminated.

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Because a different Motel 6 with good ratings was completely booked the lady at the booking line told us this place had vacant rooms. Without looking at the ratings we unfortunately booked it. Just now - a couple of days after the worst night we spent in our whole life - we came across the other ratings. All i can say is, that all the 1* ratings are what we experienced.

The room stank like it is usually inhabited by dogs. Luckily we had a package of dryer sheets of which we took some and put them on the outlet of the ac. After a while the dog smell was covered. The sheets were dirty and the carpet hasn't seen a vacuum cleaner since the place has been opened.

As can be seen in the picture the curtain has been ripped and cut. Probably a result of the people who usually stay there - the worst part of our stay. The parking lot felt like it was crowded by drug dealers, drug addicts and hookers. All those people made us feel more than unsafe and we were fearing to be mugged or otherwise be molested the whole time of our stay.

This all is only topped by the price we paid. Over $124 for one night of fear and disgust.

I wish we had looked up the place before making the reservation, but after driving for several hours and arriving around 1am we were too tired to look for something else.

I hope you make the right decision and find a different place!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnNFM, General Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Since our the Motel 6 chain is pet friendly, all rooms allow pets. Unlike some hotels that have specific pet rooms. Each room IS cleaned before the next guest checks into that room. Unfortunately, there are people in the world who show complete disrespect for other peoples property and damage things in a hotel room. That being said, I am not going to change curtains if there is a rip or cut in the curtain. I would love to charge the previous guest for those damages, however, Motel 6 will not allow us to do that.
As far as "the people who stay here", doesn't seem like a very intelligent comment on your behalf. There are all walks of life that stay here.... just as YOU stayed here.
We do not judge the people that stay here, just as we did not judge YOU when you stayed here. If you did encounter drug dealers, drug addicts and hookers, it would have been in your best interest to contact the front desk to inform them so they could have handled it or called the authorities.
No one has ever gotten mugged or molested and for you to imply that is just ridiculous and asinine. But everyone is entitled to their opinions......
Thank you for being a one time guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The room was under construction, the carpeting was soiled and musty, the phone was out of order, not a lot of parking available due to construction. Many of the hotels in the area were booked up so it seemed like it gave the owners the opportunity to overcharge on the room rate. all night we heard scratching inside the bathroom walls as if a creature was trying to get out. I do not even want to admit I stayed there.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 99Edge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and personal.
I didn't know the area and I often have trouble due to my 2 small Dogs (totally housetrained, and more civilized than MOST PEOPLE).
So Pet friendly is waht I look for, and although this PLACE is it would seem that the Entire ZOO has stayed here.
The TV is ancient and full of static and the bed sheets have residue from years gone by.
The parking lot is full of people that apparently reside here full time, not judging of course just wasn't expecting it.
The BEST thing about the place is the staff, very kind and friendly , but unfortunately not enough for me to EVER stay here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightsInnNFM, Front Office Manager at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay.
I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.
I don't quite know what you mean by a zoo staying here. We are a pet friendly hotel, as you stated that is what you look for. We actually have not had a lot of pets on property, so that confuses me.
We offer weekly rates as well as nightly rates, so anyone staying for 7 nights or more may utilize our weekly specials. We welcome anyone wishing to stay on a weekly basis.
We are in the process of getting new tv's for our updated rooms. We hope to have those delivered sometime after the first of the year, but hopefully sooner.
I apologize that your sheets were unsatisfactory.Unfortunately, sometimes stained linen does not get pulled from our inventory. I apologize about that.That is a mistake we try very hard to avoid.
I am happy to hear the staff you encountered were kind and friendly. I am sorry to hear that your experience will prohibit you from staying with us again.
If you do change your mind, we look forward to seeing you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 km away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
881 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 59 in Fort Myers
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#34 of 59 in Fort Myers
164 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
17.5 km away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 North Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $75 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 North Fort Myers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 North Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing