We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 North Fort Myers
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Im sending phots, larger than words. But I do want to say the people that worked there were nice. It is a dump, not a safe area.

Room Tip: There is no good room here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay and the review.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

We would like to inform that we have appropriate steps and ensured that the rooms, amenities and everything are clean, up to date and guest friendly.

We appreciate you for thanking our staff and this will definitely motivate them further.

We request and invite you once again to stay with us and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    9
    16
    48
See reviews for
16
24
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta Georgia
Level Contributor
321 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 609 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stay at a lot of Motel 6s because I travel a lot with my sport german shepherd. I would like to give this one a better rating because the staff was very pleasant. But the place is really worn down. The lock on the door didnt really work. Had to really play with it to get it to open. Always had the willies when I took my shoes off. I would no doubt return if I had to go back to Fort Meyers because I dont like groveling when I travel with my dog. But if I didn't have that consideration, I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in our area.

We took note of your review and comments and thanks for appreciating our staff.

It is what just expected of them.

Please note that we have taken all the necessary steps to improve the look and amenities of the motel.

The next time you visit our area, please choose our hotel again and feel the change.

We are sure you shall find the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these North Fort Myers hotels

Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

The motel itself is pretty old, so it could use a good overall renovation. The room was ok in size. The bathroom was pretty clean except for some hairs here and there, but the room could have been cleaner, although there was no odor. It smelled ok.

My biggest complaint is that the carpet LOOKED clean, but my kids feet turned black running around on it barefoot. One of the chairs was broken, but I just switched it out for another one. While the cleanliness could have been much better, my only real issues were all of the stray hairs (which are found at a lot of super value motels) and the carpet.

Other than that, I have to say that for a super value motel (I paid ($42 total, including taxes and the WiFi charge of $2.99), it wasn't that bad. I think we would stay there again as long as it was only for a night like it was last time. For a short stay it is fine, but I would probably not recommend it for extended stays.

Also, the staff was pretty friendly and the location is good for food and shopping but it's still a pretty good distance from the beaches.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
245 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

The motel is actually in North Fort Myers. Check in was fast except that my on-line discount had to be adjusted (very courteous clerk!!) since it had not been given. The room was average for a Motel 6. It was clean & the bed was comfortable. TV channels were limited but the set worked. The ice machine also worked. It was too cold to use the pool. There is a Bob Evans restaurant across the parking lot from the mote (not tried). Fast food places are across the street (careful crossing it!!). There only a few places to shop. I would recommend driving about half a mile south from the motel to check the picnic area. There is a fishing dock & a nice view of the water. Across the river is Ft. Myers. Overall - a typical Motel 6 experience.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Islands, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

This is undoubtedly the scummiest motel I have ever stayed in. Cockroaches climb up the walls and all over the dresser, the tub had a messy silicone patch job that was easily 10" across, the walls and doors had been kicked in and hastily patched, the beds were old, cheap and hard, the linen had enormous holes in them. Staff were anything but friendly leaving us feeling unsafe and unattended. Their rates may be cheap but you risk life and safety by staying here. Don't bother.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilikeheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Motel 6 North Fort Myers, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Knights Inn during your recent visit to our area.

We also appreciate your review and observations.

We have investigated the happening and taken the appropriate steps to improve everything which you have mentioned in it.

We have taken all the steps to ensure that our guests get the best services and hospitality during their stay.

We invite you once again to choose our hotel again and feel the new experience of hospitality.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Edison at Midtown
Edison at Midtown
#24 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.3 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#30 of 58 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
7.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 North Fort Myers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 North Fort Myers

Property: Motel 6 North Fort Myers
Address: 3350 Marinatown Ln, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-7052 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price range (per night): $85 - $189
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 North Fort Myers 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 North Fort Myers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel 6
Fort Myers Motel Six
Motel Six Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing