We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lots of Great Shelling on this beach

Each morning I would walk this beach and pick up lots of great shells of all kinds. If you are... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
westendmed
,
Frisco, Texas
Beautiful

This is picture perfect Small streets lined in magnificent homes. People fishing, shelling, and... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Bradboy2014
,
Athens
via mobile
Read all 1,208 reviews
  
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
834
252
80
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
252
80
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand your feet public parking per hour porta potties sea shells parking is limited great shelling clear water parking spot bubble room calm waters beautiful water watch the sunset mucky duck an umbrella red tide
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We drove over the bridge and arrived around 10:45. There was no parking anywhere for the beach. A huge disappointment and waste of time with small children!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank TammyVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome sunsets. Took 2 hour walk and only passed 3-4 people. Good shells. Road runs right along beach for lots of shoreline

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank mdowli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great place to spend a day parking is cheap if you have the Lee County tag but not bad otherwise. No vendors where we were but thats OK !

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This was so beautiful, gorgeous white sand, lapping waves, brilliant blue sea. We hadn't take anything to shade ourselves & it was really hot, we'll know for next time

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We set up just down from Mucky Duck. Went the first time with just a few towels and loved it so much we came back...this time with provisions for the whole day. We loved this beach so much!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank sbcocotele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews