We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
outdoor bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outdoor bed
roof top deck pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
outdoor bed
roof top deck
pool
private hot tub on screened in porch
front of house
golf cart
private screened in porch with hot tub
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom
Brand New Living Area
livingroom looking out to deck
diningroom
Dining Room
Kitchen w/stainless steel appliances
screened in deck off livingroom
roof top deck
roof top deck
roof top deck
beach
beach
spiral staircase to roof deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annbunney
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Nice home with many amenities. Great location stunning setting.
Beautiful beaches, a walkers paradise.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankp506
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Oasis”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

North Captiva and "The Little Oasis" exceeded our expectations. The reviews and descriptions were right on target. Marie responded very quickly with our reservations and providing us all pertinent information for our trip. She met us upon our arrival, to the Island, provided us with a golf cart, keys, minor details and away we went. If your looking for R&R in paradise, look no further!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe D
Doral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Spent five nights at The Little Oasis with my wife and three little boys and we all had a great time. The ferry service is very well run and actually makes the trip to the island enjoyable. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. The beach was quiet and family friendly. It goes without saying that my kids really enjoyed the pool at the house. Overall, a great vacation that allowed my wife and I to truly disconnect and relax.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PURE PARADISE”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I went to North Captiva Island for our honeymoon, and we will definitely be returning! The Little Oasis was the perfect house for us and it was so nicely kept! Beautiful home with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Marie was wonderful and had a whole binder of tips and things to do on the island. We went during what is considered 'slow' season, and it was un-seasonably warm with temps in the mid 80s the entire trip! I've never been to a more beautiful place in my life. The only sounds you would hear were the birds and the ocean and it was almost like you were on a private island because no one else was there! We would take walks on the beach and travel around the island, in the golf cart that she provides, and wouldn't see more than a couple people. SO private, relaxing, and amazing. The only complaint we had was nothing to do with our rental home, but that the restaurants closed very early, opened late, or weren't open at all but that is to be expected during the slow season! You literally live in your swim suite and her pool is beautiful and private. It was very hard to leave The Little Oasis, you won't regret your trip here...or want to say goodbye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mdeleon98...
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of My Little Oasis”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We had excellent service. Marie sent us a comprehensive welcome packet that provided all the guidance we needed to prepare for the trip. The rental property was perfect for our family of 4. Location was right in the center of the island. My kids loved the pool, and our family really enjoyed the screened-in porch with the hot tub and dining table. We ate every meal in the screened in porch. It was a perfect vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Screened in porch hot tub pool updated kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 200
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing