We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spot for a relaxing getaway...”
Enjoy 180 degree views from the new Master Suite balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy 180 degree views from the new Master Suite balcony
Sunset room with great Ocean views Watch for Manatee and Dolphin that frequent the area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Enjoy 180 degree views from the new Master Suite balcony
Sunset room with great Ocean views
Watch for Manatee and Dolphin that frequent the area
Family Room with Flat Screen TV and Wii Station
Dining Area with ocean views
Main living area with cathedral ceilings
Open Main Living area
Gourmet Kitchen with ocean views
Kitchen with granite counters and loaded with high-end appliances
Modern Kitchen open to Main Living area
1100 sqft Master suite with great ocean and sunset views
The new slider to the balcony opens up more views from the Master Suite
Master Suite with desk working area
Large Luxurious Master Bath with Private Veranda
2 Person Jacuzzi and dual head glassed shower
Private Veranda off of Master Suite for Sunrise views over the Bay
Guest King Bedroom with Flat Screen TV and Private Veranda
Guest Bunkroom with Flat Screen TV, Wii Station, 2 Love Sacks and Private Veranda
Guest Bathroom with double sinks and glassed shower
Ocean views from the front deck
Watch the sun set from your front deck
Enjoy the views and a nice meal on the lower deck
Exterior front view of Townhome
Exterior rear view of Townhome
Private Tropical Pool and Spa shared by only 4 other Villas
Deep Water Boat Slip with water and power
Catch a sun rise from the dock or relax on the beach as the sun sets
Over a football field of private beach to share with only 3 other Villas
Come get Captivated! We are sure you will return.
Walk out the front door to enjoy 5 mi of white soft powdery sand beach to shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carol C
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful spot for a relaxing getaway: everything you need is there!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Sunset Dreams, and we love it. The owner has equipped this house with everything you need for a few days or a few weeks. We've stayed many places on Captiva, and this is the place with the best kitchen, living room, dining room, games, TVs, music options, and beach chairs and toys. We don't have to bring anything with us from home. We've received very attentive service from Dan and the folks at Kingfisher. The elevator is such a help with luggage and groceries. We love the variety of special spots at this house: the deck overlooking the beach, the lanai off the master bath, the lanai off the main floor king. There's a peaceful place for everyone. The hot tub/heated pool is our "go to" spot following the sunset on the beach, especially if we are using the gas grill. Our favorites are the great beach and sunset views from the living room and from the upstairs deck. We ride our bikes and walk nearly everywhere we go. Sunset Dreams is a perfect spot for a Captiva beach getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsantora
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice place but shows significant signs wear and tear”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

After an extensive search of properties in the area we chose Sunset Dreams. A little more than we wanted to spend but the photos make this place look amazing.

Booking was very easy, the owner Dan and the folks at Kingfisher made it very easy. Prior to our stay we received and e-mail with a very comprehensive overview of the property and Captiva Island which was a huge help.

The location is fantastic, directly across the street form the beach and within walking distance of just about every restaurant on the island. We have two small kids to we drove however we were never int he car for more than 3 min to reach our destination.

Upon entering the property the place looked as it does in the photos... Within minutes I noticed the slip cover couches and chair were stained, the finish on the dark hardwood floor was wearing off isn some areas, the base boars had not been cleaned in probably a year and some of the chairs actually had ripped covers on them...

Needless to say I was not happy but I elected not to call and complain trying to focus on a family vacation and not the cleanliness of the property. My wife and I spent the next two hours cleaning...

Ultimately I did decide to contact the owner and the property management company. Within minutes I received a call form the owner. Dan assured me he would handle the problem. He did just that.

The next morning the furniture was steam cleaned and a cleaning crew showed up to clean the base boards. This helped a lot however the fact remains this is a rental house and it shows.

It all boils down to expectations, when you are paying a lot of $ for a property you expect a lot. Although the property did not meet my expectations I would stay again just not at the price I paid.

If you are considering this property I say go for it. We enjoyed our stay and the owners willingness to make things right goes a long way.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thank you! We appreciated the feedback and were happy to address the concerns immediately. A note to all renters, if the property you rent isn't clean to your 100% satisfaction call the management company, they will be happy to get the cleaners back out. We were very disappointed to hear that both the cleaning company and our check in inspector didn't do a thorough job finding spills and damage from the previous renter assuring the quality we expect for the next client. Both have been replaced so we are confident are clients will continue to experience the quality as all the other reviews have expressed.
Sincerely,
Dan Sierra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy T
Carrollton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded our every expectation!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the reviews I had read, I had high expectations of this vacation home. All of them were met and more! Communication with owner and rental company was excellent. The home is beautifully decorated. My family of seven was very comfortable - it is very roomy. We especially loved the two separate family areas. Gorgeous sunsets and just a few steps from the home to the beach. You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MI
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monroe Wi
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing