We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous place to relax and enjoy a Sunset!"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nokomis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Island House Apartment Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Island House was awesome! We stayed in a downstairs unit so we could walk straight out to the beach. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff, Staci and Earl made us feel comfortable from the start. With everything you need in the rooms and the wonderful people there isn't any place else we would consider. Thanks Staci and Earl!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandHouseGM, Manager at Island House Apartment Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear Mike and Tina, Thanks for the review. It is our wonderful guests like you, that make the Island House such a great and relaxing place. Hope to see you soon and Happy Thanksgiving. Staci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2016

Very sweet Old Florida type motel, right on the beach. We stayed in an upstairs room overlooking the beach...Rooms are updated and very clean. The balcony's are shared which is nice so the view is not obstructed. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They have beach chairs, umbrella's and charcoal grills. No pool so usually Adults only. We are looking forward to going back. Thank you Staci and Earl.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank guanagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Island House was magnificent,wow the room we had was beautiful.
I loved everything about it. It was bright & super,super clean.
I did ask management if it was update, because everything looked new ,
& updated ( answer yes a year ago). I love the design & the bathroom was super nice also.
My view of the beach was more than I ever excepted. Beautiful. Breath taking.
Not once did I hear my neighbor next door or above us.
Over all a beautiful place, I will return.
The staff Stack, Jen, & Earl were just awesome also, Thank you for making our stay the BEST.

Stayed: October 2016
1  Thank m2u2babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

As in the previous review, we also stayed in one of the hotel units in the back, and it actually had a view of the beach from the side window. It's not a problem to head down the stairs, and right out to the beach. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. Staci and Earl are doing a great job, come visit them. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in room #16.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debi ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in one of the motel rooms that do not face the beach. We were unsure if we would like not being on the beach but it was not a problem at all. It is just a few steps to the lovely beach area of the hotel.

Stacy and Earl greeted us when we arrived and were most pleasant and helpful our entire stay.

Our room was very clean and the A/C worked very well. You do have to exchange your own laundry and take out the trash but we don't mind that as we don't like housekeeping coming in our room during our stay. We always have so much stuff out it is inconvenient to have people come in to clean.

The beach area of the hotel is well equipped. There are plenty of chairs and a hammock that we took advantage of one evening. There is also a corn hole game and a room equipped with floats and toys you are welcome to use. There are also several BBQ grills and nice tables to eat at, so we grilled out 2 different evenings.

This hotel is a great value and we plan to come back again. I definitely give this place two thumbs up.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Ramonda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nokomis
0.2 km away
A Beach Retreat on Casey Key
3.2 km away
Inn at the Beach
Inn at the Beach
#1 of 13 in Venice
1,382 reviews
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nokomis Sarasota Casey Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Addys Villas
Addys Villas
#4 of 12 in Nokomis
76 reviews
4.2 km away
Ramada Venice Hotel Venezia
1.7 km away
Nokomis Inn and Suites
Nokomis Inn and Suites
#6 of 12 in Nokomis
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island House Apartment Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Apartment Motel

Address: 205 Casey Key Rd, Nokomis, FL 34275-3371
Region: United States > Florida > Nokomis
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Nokomis
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island House is a quaint two story beachfront resort located on beautiful unspoiled Casey Key, approximately 15 miles south of Sarasota. The efficiencies or studio apartments and 1 BR apartments open directly onto the Gulf of Mexico and have full, well equipped kitchens. Guests enjoy the quiet tropical paradise. Island House also has motel rooms which do not face the gulf, but are equipped with a refrigerator/freezer, microwave and coffee pot, and are just steps from the beach. Owned by the same family since 1960, our guests keep returning year after year and so will you. Join us for beautiful sunsets at your Island House getaway. Our managers Staci and Earl handle our reservations and bookings directly to give the best personal attention to the details of your stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing