We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool bar, but rather hectic”

Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018

A great location and layout with a wide selection of beers and cocktails, but we got the feeling that the staff were over-run so it all felt rather rushed and frantic. We DID visit at a time you would expect the place to be busy, but then again, I guess it was no surprise to the mangement either so perhaps they should think about staffing up.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

The restaurant and location is very scenic and inviting, but the menu was very limited and had very little seafood which is what we wanted of course at the beach. We ordered an appetizer which was very unmemorable. With all of the new places in NSB (and old places that we love such as JB's Fish Camp) we will not be going back.

Thank memps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for stopping in. We appreciate the business and apologize for your experience. We are currently going through some menu changes, and our new menu will be up shortly. We hope you give us another shot. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Had brunch here last Sunday, and it was great! The setting is very nice, right on the marina, so you get nice views of the water and all the boats passing by. The food is excellent. We had a skillet and a breakfast sandwich, and both were very good. The skillet was outstanding, with perfectly-prepared eggs, great beef tips and some very tasty breakfast potatoes. Our server, Nolan, was very friendly and helpful, and always seemed to be right there when we needed anything. Perfect service! This is a great place to relax and enjoy an awesome brunch. Oh, and they have $1 mimosas! Check it out!!

Thank InsertYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Come try our award-winning Bloody Marys next time! They are my favorite! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We have been to Outriggers two times in the past month; both times ordering the Tackle Box. Fried clams, fish, shrimp and calamari over french fries and tater tots. All of the seafood was extremely fresh, and there was lots of it! The first trip was just my wife and I; we had leftovers. This past weekend we went again, this time with the kids. One of them wanted to help, but we still didn't make it through the whole box! (Both times we left a ton of fries and tots, but managed to get through most of the seafood.)

Sit outside, if you can. The breeze off the water (in addition to the overhead fans) was perfect. And... you can take time out to visit the marina and see the catch of the day!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BKM407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thanks for stopping in! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

They weren't very busy when we (3 of us) arrived, yet we had to ask for service after waiting roughly 20 minutes. Once we ordered, our food was delivered separately. The food quality was mediocre at best. I doubt we'll return.

Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
outriggersnsb, Manager at Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Hi Terry, thanks for stopping in. We apologize that you didn't have a great experience. We will take you comments and discuss ways to improve. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille also viewed

 
New Smyrna Beach, FL
New Smyrna Beach, FL
 

Been to Outriggers Tiki Bar and Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing