We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
View from our balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our balcony.
Condo complex. Complex entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from our balcony.
Condo complex.
Complex entrance.
Kitchen.
Kitchen from serving counter.
Dining area.
Dining area.
Accent chair.
Large flat screen HDTV and DVD player with reading and video collection.
Balcony furniture.
Bedroom.
King size bed.
Dresser with flat screen HDTV.
Dressing area with hair dryer.
Bathroom vanity.
Walk-in shower.
Courtyard.
Common club house
A morning beach view.
Complex layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CBLaPrair...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We liked very much your condo.Everything was ok. It was very cleaned and quiet.
The furniture was completed, cleaned and good condition.
It was confortable.
In add, we appreciated the resort (beach, beach acccess, pool, charcoal, Internet access (a must for us), tennis, location, grocery, ocean view, etc...).
We appreciated to have salt, pepper, toilet paper and soap.

We appreciated your instruction note (what to do before leave...good idea) and documentation.
We went to Disney and Universal Orlando. about 1.5 hour to go, it was ok and easy to drive with highways.

We will recommand your condo. We would like to return.
We received back our security deposit on time.
Thanks for eveything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Cladette:
We are so pleased that you found everything to your liking, and that you and your husband were comfortable. We hope you keep us in mind when you travel back to the States again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen
Liked least: sofa sleeper
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Denise:
Thank you kindly for the nice review. It always makes us very pleased to hear that folks had an enjoyable time at our condo; and found what they needed to make it convenient. We really are thrilled when guests have enjoyed the condo and Castle Reef as much as we do. It sure is a great place to refresh. You must come back and visit us again.
Thanks much,
Moe and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KayRou
1 review
“wonderful condo”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at 309 Castle Reef. It was very clean. We had a great view from the balcony with sunshine in the morning and early afternoon. I would recommend a stay here - the whole condo complex was beautiful and well kept. It was only steps to the beach and ocean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The balcony with the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Kay and Charles:
We're so happy you found your stay at our condo enjoyable. We are very proud of the maintenance staff and their efforts to keep what we think is the best condo complex on New Smyrna Beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay R
1 review
“Our Recommendation”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the 309 Castle Reef condo. It was one of the cleanest condos that we had ever rented. It was a pleasure to walk into the condo and be able to use all the utensils, plates and glasses without having to wash them all. We would recommend this condo to anyone who wanted a comfortable home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Kay:
Thank you so much for your kind review. Our priority is to make sure our condo is always clean and comfortable. I'm glad you found things in good order.
We hope you will come back and visit us again. Thank you for the reservation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Just4theW...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is clean, comfortable and well equipped from coffee maker, kettle and blender to hair dryer and beach chairs. The grounds are very well kept with a high degree of maintenance going on during the day, which resulted in a very smart establishment. The pool was warm, quite large and well kept. The view of the ocean from the balcony (off the bedroom and lounge) is a great site to wake up to every morning to watch the sun rise. The beach is accessed from the grounds and has no vehicles allowed so is very safe to walk along.
The condo has fantastic artwork on all the walls which made it feel very homely. The coin operated laundry is right across the hall from the condo and the recycling on the ground floor below.
This one bedroomed condo is perfect for a 'couple getaway' and NSB has many many great restaurants. Would love to return again next year. Thank you for sharing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Michele:
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are always so delighted when our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Our first priority is they feel like they are welcomed guests in our home. We are also very proud of the management and maintenance crew for how they keep the complex looking and functioning.
We do thank you again for your reservation, and would surely welcome you back again as soon as possible.
Our best wishes and regards,

Moe and Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing