We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant Birthday Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Ranked #21 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pleasant Birthday Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Husband & I stayed Feb 19-23. Weather was fantastic, low 80's. Stayed on the 3rd floor of Cabana bldg (I think). Nice room, with great shower (no tub). Nice that there is an adult pool. Spent 1 day on the beach, the price of renting chairs & umbrella's is a bummer ($35), but you can bring your own beach gear, which is nice if you drive there. Finding legal parking is difficult afer returning from dinner at night. The fact that this hotel has its own nice beach wins major points from me. I'd return, but it would be cheaper to buy cheap beach gear from Walmart.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JB222Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    470
    155
    88
    65
See reviews for
454
473
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and for the most part we were impressed. The location is ideal, right on the beach. We stayed in the Patio building and the room was very nice and very clean. The bed was a little soft, but overall no complaints about the room. The staff overall was excellent, everyone was very nice and helpful. The pool area was also very nice and we hung out at the pool bar a few times, great view of the gulf. The breakfast buffet was also very good and actually affordable.

My only negative was that they charge $9.95 a day for Internet. That seems excessive to me. I'd rather they charge me more for the room and include it in that charge. Other than than that we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjuhawks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in March. If you are coming to Naples and want to spend time at the beach, STAY HERE! It is so convenient to just be able to walk from your room to the beach, much more than staying at another hotel and taking a shuttle. Since the first night was an add-on to our original reservation and it was at a very busy time, we stayed in two different rooms. Our room in the main building was, as others pointed out, not a great view (rooftops but could still see the gulf) but it was a nice room, and had the best lighting I've seen in hotel rooms, with overhead lights above the bed, as well as a table lamp. And convenient if you wanted to sit in the lobby in the evenings and listen to the piano. Second room was in the Watkins building, also a nice room with balconies overlooking the gulf. Rooms are spacious, nicely designed. All the staff was very accommodating, and they took care of our room switch with all our luggage while we sat on the beach. On-site restaurants are not particularly memorable and not cheap, but they are very convenient, and again the staff is very accommodating. And I'm not a foodie, so I never really care about the food or research it too much either. Reserve a tiki hut for your beach stay, they kept us dry when the sudden rain showers popped up. The mattresses in both rooms were very very comfortable and they have the best feeling sheets!

Room Tip: Watkins has good views, but I didn't mind the main building either, even without the views--beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingmom30577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

My sons and I stayed here last week for three nights. We stayed in the Cabana section. Unattractive section as far as the exterior. View was of the roof top and HVAC units in front of our room. Beds were extremely uncomfortable. Standard hotel room. Nothing special. When I was checking out, I wanted to print out my boarding passes. Everything costs money! $3.95 for 15 minutes use of the computer. Then the printer was low on toner and barely printed visible copies. I told the staff at the front desk, who seemed disinterested.

All in all, I would not rate this hotel anything more than average. Great location is a redeeming factor. Food was good, not great. Staff were good. Golf course was outstanding. I would consider staying here again, only for the location though. Be careful that you don't get stuck in the Cabana section.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Cabana section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

A menagerie of architectural styles - seems like the original hotel just expanded by buying the buildings to the left and right of them and rather than demolishing just gutted and renovated them - it works. Strangely more appealing than one uniform smear of resort sameness blighting a quarter mile of beach. It is a resort however and while we were there we witnessed a wedding (nice) and an accounting seminar dinner (?) Whatever. We we lucky enough again due to the flexibility and decision making freedom of the courteous reception staff (kudos to senior mgt) obtain a last minute waterfront room in a building called The Penthouse a mid 70's hip design 5? story structure (actually with a privately owned penthouse up top used as the guest cottage by the owner whom I understand owns a bazillion sq ft oceanfront home up the block - tight on space? Or so the story goes) the building had a very clean retro interior design and it was actually several hundred yards from main reception - a bit of a hotel unto itself - a good thing because you are removed from the hub of action dining dancing etc centered more closely to the main hotel. Room was clean food was fine. First time (maybe just a drive thru prior) to Naples thought the West Coast was dead - lots of swinging 50's something's decended on the hotel waterside bar the Sunday eve we were there. Elvis was definetly in the building.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Moorings
Edgewater Beach Hotel
Edgewater Beach Hotel
#16 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Old Naples
Hyatt House Naples
Hyatt House Naples
#3 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Naples Bay Resort
#6 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Naples
Bellasera Resort
Bellasera Resort
#1 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#5 of 59 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club

Property: The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club
Address: 851 Gulf Shore Boulevard North, Naples, FL 34102-5332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Naples
#8 Spa Hotel in Naples
#11 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#19 Business Hotel in Naples
#20 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#29 Family Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): $330 - $837
Hotel Class:4 star — The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From family beach vacations to destination weddings, and from group getaways to exciting meetings, The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club offers you spectacular accommodations and beachfront amenities. Our 319 guest rooms-casually elegant and supremely comfortable-include suite configurations for up to 10 guests each. With an elegant ballroom offering glorious Gulf of Mexico views and beachside event space, meeting guests are in for inspiring settings. Our seven-mile stretch of white-sand beach is joined by 18 new-again holes of golf, a legendary course reinvigorated by a complete Nicklaus Design renovation, scheduled to re-open in December. Other on-site recreation includes tennis, spa, a multi-pool swimming complex, water sports, a complimentary Kids Club and more. Fine dining, casual fare and live entertainment can be enjoyed at our three restaurants and lounges, including HB's on the Gulf and Sunset Beach Bar & Grill, acclaimed for the area's best sunset views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Naples Beach Hotel And Golf Club
Naples Beach Resort
Golf Naples
Naples Beach Hotel
The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing