We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Ranked #57 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“not quality”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

in a bad area of town, our gas was stolen right out of our tank at night. the rooms are like something out of a soviet eastern bloc apartment complex ....place was outdated and ugly

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaximusJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you for taking time to let us know of your experience. At the Quality Inn & Suites Golf Resort, we want to be aware and notified of a situation when customers are satisfied and not so satisfied. Appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    67
    64
    32
    31
See reviews for
56
84
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This place is definitely cheap..not a bargain…cheap. I had an unexpected stayover in Naples, and I decided here as it was close to worksite, and the price was low. Yes, the room was clean, but it was in definite need of an upgrade, and you could tell there was a musty odor in the air. I was mentioning to my client I was staying there, and he told me the golf course was falling apart, sadly, as apparently it used to be in good shape. And as other reviewers have posted..yes, that bar area really attracts the low-class, noisy biker type crowd of Collier county. I went to get a beer after work at their bar area, and quickly realized this was someplace I didn’t want to be at, and took it to-go, back to my room. I was really surprised to see one block of rooms on the property are actually apartments for residents. When you see it, it reminds you of what low-income housing projects look like..Again, I put up with it for 1 night..hard to see me ever coming back…

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calvin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Naples hotels

Baltimore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed 7 nights, the last week of March, 2012. Great rate for Naples area, you are 15 minute ride to the beach. The property has a nice pool area and hot tub. We stayed on the 4th floor with bacony over looking the driving range. Didn't spend any time at the Tiki Bar but it was always crowded and the karaoke was not a problem in our room. All rooms have small refrigerator and microwave. They have a nice complementary breakfast with seating inside and out on nice covered patio. They have a small fitness room with good treadmill, eliptical and bike and a rack of dumb bells, I think I was the only one using it the entire week.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Palmtreelover_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We only spent one night at this hotel, but plan on going back and staying for at least a few days. I had to wait a few minutes when checking in, as there were several guests ahead of me, so I looked around and saw the notices about the karaoke near the pool at night. With that knowledge, I asked for a quiet room away from the noise, and we were placed in Room 301 - in the building adjacent to the main part of the resort. The very nice woman at the desk told me if the room was not suitable, to come back and she would find another room. (But it was perfect - we never heard a sound)
The room was clean and smelled fine. The sliding doors opened onto a balcony with two chairs. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, as well as a safe. There is free wireless, but I didn't use it. We had a very comfortable sleep.
There is a restaurant in the main building, and in the morning there is a choice of a free continental breakfast, or you can buy a full breakfast. We opted for the continental. It was the typical fare - nothing special. The coffee was excellent. The bagels were a little stale.
We ate on the back patio, which is near the pool and alongside the tiki bar. It was a very quiet and pleasant place to relax while we had our coffee.
We didn't use the pool, but there were a lot of people in it when we checked in. I think a very big draw of this place is the golfing (which we don't do). There were a lot of people in golf carts.
It is about 20 minutes away from the heart of Naples, but comparing the prices of the hotels in Naples to the price of this one - it was definitely worth the drive. It is not in an upscale neighborhood, but I never felt like I wouldn't be safe there.
We will stay at this hotel again when we come back to Naples.

Room Tip: For a quieter room ask for a room away from the karaoke and tiki bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine02008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

This place may not have been the worst I have ever stayed at but it was pretty lame for the money they charge. The carpeting in the room was NASTY as was the furniture. The room had an odor of smoke even though it was a nonsmoking room. The wireless worked OK except my IPhone4 would not authenticate. My wife's IPhone3 worked fine on the wireless as well as the laptop. The breakfast was OK but a little skimpy. You could buy a cooked to order breakfast but it was a bit pricey. I would probably NOT stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn and Executive Suites
10.5 km away
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Naples East (I-75)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Naples
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort
Address: 4100 Golden Gate Pkwy, Naples, FL 34116-6522
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Naples
Price range (per night): $75 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites had 150 spacious rooms; some efficiencies & suites with balcony view. An 18-hole, Par 72 Championship Golf Course on premises;(seasonal prices and availability vary). Golf Packages availalbe; Pro Shop, and (Golf lessons available); Full size Lighted Driving Range. Full service Restaurant and Lounge; Poolside Chickee Bar; Heated Outdoor Pool w/Spa; Tennis Court & Basketball Hoop; Exercise Room and Pool Table. No resort fee. ATM Machine. Free local calls and high-speed wireless access; Free parking and Motor Coach friendly. NO pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Hotel Naples
Quality Inn Naples
Naples Quality Inn
Quality Inn And Suites Golf Resort Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing