We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
18 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 822
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Official Site
USD 822
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Trip.com
USD 724
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 819
PricelineUSD 819
Expedia.comUSD 819
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,158)
Filter reviews
3,158 results
Traveller rating
2,141
623
223
105
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,141
623
223
105
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baleen restaurant gulf tower beachfront room la playa resort beach service fire pit valet parking beautiful resort ocean front the ritz valet service gulf of mexico resort fee great beach large balcony main building watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 3,158 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Beautiful grounds, wonderful staff! I was stung by a bee 2 minutes after stepping foot in the sand and the staff was so helpful! A staff member went to get a tweezer to get the stinger out and was very apologetic. Not a big deal to me since I’m not allergic, but worth mentioning so those who are know. Based on the reaction of the staff, I think it’s a pretty common occurrence. Besides that small issue, everything else was wonderful! We had several functions going on at the resort and everyone I spoke to thought the resort was amazing! There were 40+ people in our group and I didn’t hear one complaint from anyone the whole weekend! Would go back in a heartbeat!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Callalilies2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see you enjoyed the property so much during your visit. We are glad to see the staff was attentive to assist with the unfortunate bee sting. We take high regards in resolving guest issues, and were glad the promptness was superb. We are excited your group of 40+ had a wonderful time and we look forward to the next time you are all able to join us again.
Wishing you all the best,
Time Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We had an amazing time here and I want to thank everyone for all their kindness. Received my room earlier than expected and the staff all were so nice!! The valet guys rock!!! Only one complaint that there was no outlet in the bathroom to curl my hair but other than that the property was immaculate!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nneal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see you had a amazing time with us. We always try to accommodate our early arrivals and I am happy to see we were able to do so during your stay. It is disappointing to see that the outlet was hard to located in the bathroom as it might have been obstructed by our bathroom amenities. We are looking into why this may have occurred, so it is easier to located in all our guest rooms.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This was our second stay at La Playa. The 1st stay was 2019. 2020 was canceled because of the Virus. April/May 2021 was a wonderful stay and it felt great to be back. The room and the beach/tiki service was outstanding. Baleen's restaurant was a big disappointment for dinner. Breakfast was wonderful and lunches were great. The value for dinner was not there. We ate 3 nights at Baleen, twice in the restaurant and once in room dining. The food was and service was C +. Service was slow, and there were many mistakes during the meals.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see you have come back to join us for another vacation. We are excited to see overall your stay went well and you experienced great service in most of the areas you visited. We look forward to reviewing what went wrong during your dinners in Baleen so we can better understand or where we can be better for our guest. We always appreciate our guest honest feedback so we can continue to grow into a better resort every day.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

My wife and I had a great time on our vacation at LaPlaya! Great view of the Gulf of Mexico from our room, great food, and everyone we encountered was friendly and courteous! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denise4755ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed everything during your vacation. Being able to relax while our wonderful staff take care of any needs is what we strive to do for all our guest.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

A girlfriend of mine and I enjoyed a perfect 3-dayer at LaPlaya. It was just what we needed. The staff is attentive. The restaurant is wonderful. The sweeping views of the gulf were amazing! Will return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carrielamontagne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed everything during your vacation. Being able to relax while our wonderful staff take care of any needs is what we strive to do for all our guest. The views and cuisine are like nothing in the area and were happy you were able to experience it.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews