We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,161)
Filter reviews
3,161 results
Traveller rating
2,143
624
223
105
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,143
624
223
105
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baleen restaurant gulf tower beachfront room la playa resort beach service fire pit valet parking beautiful resort ocean front the ritz valet service gulf of mexico resort fee great beach large balcony main building watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 3,161 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

We had an amazing time here and I want to thank everyone for all their kindness. Received my room earlier than expected and the staff all were so nice!! The valet guys rock!!! Only one complaint that there was no outlet in the bathroom to curl my hair but other than that the property was immaculate!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nneal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see you had a amazing time with us. We always try to accommodate our early arrivals and I am happy to see we were able to do so during your stay. It is disappointing to see that the outlet was hard to located in the bathroom as it might have been obstructed by our bathroom amenities. We are looking into why this may have occurred, so it is easier to located in all our guest rooms.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

This was our second stay at La Playa. The 1st stay was 2019. 2020 was canceled because of the Virus. April/May 2021 was a wonderful stay and it felt great to be back. The room and the beach/tiki service was outstanding. Baleen's restaurant was a big disappointment for dinner. Breakfast was wonderful and lunches were great. The value for dinner was not there. We ate 3 nights at Baleen, twice in the restaurant and once in room dining. The food was and service was C +. Service was slow, and there were many mistakes during the meals.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see you have come back to join us for another vacation. We are excited to see overall your stay went well and you experienced great service in most of the areas you visited. We look forward to reviewing what went wrong during your dinners in Baleen so we can better understand or where we can be better for our guest. We always appreciate our guest honest feedback so we can continue to grow into a better resort every day.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

My wife and I had a great time on our vacation at LaPlaya! Great view of the Gulf of Mexico from our room, great food, and everyone we encountered was friendly and courteous! We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denise4755ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see that you and your wife enjoyed everything during your vacation. Being able to relax while our wonderful staff take care of any needs is what we strive to do for all our guest.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

A girlfriend of mine and I enjoyed a perfect 3-dayer at LaPlaya. It was just what we needed. The staff is attentive. The restaurant is wonderful. The sweeping views of the gulf were amazing! Will return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carrielamontagne50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed everything during your vacation. Being able to relax while our wonderful staff take care of any needs is what we strive to do for all our guest. The views and cuisine are like nothing in the area and were happy you were able to experience it.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

My wife and I had and amazing time and our room was unbelievable. If you are looking for a place with great service and spectacular views come to LaPlaya. You will not be disappointed. My wife and I were upgraded to a huge suite with a huge balcony. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. Some days we didn’t even have to leave the resort because they have a great restaurant on campus.. we will definitely be back soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pastorrobrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim Herman, General Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thank you for recently staying with us at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort and providing feedback from your visit.
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed everything during your vacation. Our beachfront suits host some of the most amazing views of the Gulf and each sunset is photo worthy from your double length balcony. Our culinary team is always coming up with new and creative ideas to keep our menus exciting.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for a future stay.

Wishing you all the best,
Tim Herman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews