We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveller rating
2,145
624
223
105
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,145
624
223
105
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baleen restaurant gulf tower beachfront room la playa resort beach service fire pit valet parking beautiful resort ocean front the ritz valet service gulf of mexico resort fee great beach large balcony main building watch the sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,232 - 1,237 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

This was an excellent resort with great customer service. They have a nice workout area, great spa and two very nice pools. With a tiki hut bar. The ocean side room with a balcony was very relaxing and the views were spectacular. The room was very spacious and clean.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for your review of our property, it's nice to hear your stay was such a positive one, from the fitness center and spa to the famous Tiki Bar. If your travels bring you back to Naples, we hope you will return to LaPlaya.


Warm Regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Hotel was on the beach. Over-priced. We paid over $700/night and still had to pay a $30/night resort fee and $25/day valet fee. While the location and hotel were good, it was not worth this price. The weather was not great so we did not get the total use of the resort fee as well.

The restaurant, Baleen's, was great. The food was outstanding. Nice views of the beach for dinner, when the weather is sunny.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwillen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the property. It's good to hear you enjoyed the location and resort.

While we are a luxury resort, we do still want to offer good value to our guests, both in our resort product and in our friendly service team. It's unfortunate the weather did not allow you to enjoy the full range of the facilities, as our pool and beach operation are a key part of the LaPlaya experience. The view from Baleen is a good substitute, and it's nice to hear you enjoyed your dining experience so much.

If your travels bring you back to Naples, we hope you will return to LaPlaya in the future.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Last Wednesday, we had a rare and wonderful dinner experience at La Playa in Naples. We hosted a group of very special guests for dinner on the beach at La Playa. WOW! The food was flavorful, unique prepared and creative presented. Beyond delicious!
What made the evening even more special was the OUTSTANDING service we received from team member Dwayne. He was personable, prompt and very professional. His animation, colorful descriptions and unstoppable smile made an already important occasion, delightful in every way for our guests.
Thanks to the chef, Dwayne and his assistant Calvin for making our evening memorable in every way. Every guest should feel fortunate if this team is assigned to their table. Thank you again!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Juliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. Our Baleen Restaurant team have won numerous awards, and comments like yours make it easy to see why. Delicious food and impeccable service are our restaurant team's goal - I know Dwayne, Calvin and our chefs will be pleased to hear you enjoyed it so much. We hope you will come and see us again soon!


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

A very good hotel with the most helpful and pleasant staff that we have experienced in many years.
Our room was very spacious with an excellent view immediately overlooking the beach and sea.
Although the weather during our stay was not good, when we were able to take some sun on the beach the facilities were excellent and the staff most helpful.
A few minor downsides: we found the valet parking situation a bit tiresome as we could never nip out and return quickly: no fault of the valet staff who were,like all the staff most helpful and friendly.
We thought the hotel did need some refurbishment; the decor was somewhat 1990's and a bit tired.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
Thank Mjfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you for sharing about your stay at the resort. Our staff aims to offer the friendliest, most helpful service in town, and comments such as yours let us know we are on the right track. Your comments about the tired decor are also appreciated: we are committed to keeping the resort facility in top condition, and continuously making upgrades to the resort to make sure things stay fresh and enjoyable for our guests.

It's unfortunate the weather did not cooperate, but we're glad the beach operation and staff exceeded your expectations. Hopefully you can return in the future and enjoy some sunny weather on the beach here at LaPlaya.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

In January 2016, I attended a conference at La Playa. Overall, I was very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff. The grounds are incredible, as is the enviable "beach front" location. I did not stay at the hotel proper, as it was booked - the conference rate was excellent, but the regular rates are what you would expect in Naples in January. Overall, this is such a nice facility that I may return in the off-season (some like it hot - and humid - and there is no better place than Florida in August for that!)

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Clean_Is_Important1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at LaPlaya Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your conference and that our facilities and staff made such a good impression on you! If you have to be working, at least you're able to enjoy the beach front location and warm weather. Hopefully you can return soon for relaxation, and see more of the resort.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews