We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I stayed here on business in January 2011. The hotel is charming, rooms are small. The street side is a bit noisy, but tolerable. The bar is outside, but there were several smokers and it was so bad, I couldn't stay and enjoy my drink. They should make this non smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepesmom444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahigg, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Thank you for your nice review. As I have said before being located on beautiful Naples Bay and within walking distance to downtown Naples can pose challanges on occasion depending on how much is going on in the city at the time. The good news is our rooms located on the bay are very peaceful. Next time you stay with us please allow me to upgrade you to a room on the bay at no extra charge. Im very sorry you were disturbed by some individuals who were smoking at the bar. The Bayfront Inn is a smoke free hotel, however we do allow are guests to smoke in any of our outside areas including our bar located on our waterside terrace. Again the good news is our waterside terrace seats 150 so there are plenty of spots to hide away in if one doesnt want to be disturbed by anything, im sorry your server didnt notice your discomfort and offer to relocate you.
Please do come back and stay with us again, I am confident that given another opportunity you will completly satisfied with your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 576 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed here with friends in January. We loved it. All the important details were in place: Nice beds, great food, a fantastic view and wonderful staff that served with care and excellence. I´ll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

As we arrived and mentioned we were celebrating our daughters birthday that weekend,the staff made us all feel so welcome!!!!!!
I have to mention Chandler on the front desk and the hotel manager that day(Sat and Sund Jan 28th and 29th 2012). The went far and beyond treating us and making us feel as we were celeb rating a very important weekend.

Thanks soooo Much and you will see us back soon!
Leonor Rosser

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Excellant from start to finish ..we had a room over looking the bay and the views were amazing the rooms were 5* ....the staff really friendly ....pool was small but adequate

Room Tip: choose a room facing the Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very good value and great location for enjoying Naples. We really enjoyed being able to walk to the many fine 5th Avenue restaurants and shops. The service at the hotel was good and the rooms very decent but not outstanding. But I would stay there again...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shifty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#16 of 59 in Naples
783 reviews
Inn on Fifth
#3 of 59 in Naples
2,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Naples
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Naples
Inn of Naples
#17 of 59 in Naples
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Ave S, Naples, FL 34102-6417
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 59 Hotels in Naples
Price Range: $175 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Naples, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing