We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food.”
Review of Baleen Naples

Baleen Naples
Reserve with OpenTable
Baleen Naples is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 1,083 Restaurants in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 75
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: BALEENnaples - famously known for exquisite fine dining, is the signature restaurant of Noble House Hotels & Resorts, Baleen. The numerous accolades and awards for the South Florida dining at Baleen of LaPlaya have come from such well know publications as the coveted Conde Nast Traveler Gold List and the Great Hotels ranking of Travel + Leisure. Most recently, Baleen was awarded Wine Spectators Award of Excellence - Pleasing to the palate and the eye alike, Baleen Naples mixes Old Florida charm with elegant candlelit elegance. Beautiful chandeliers and soft mahogany furnishings set the tone for an elegant dining experience. Baleen spills out through the grand doors to our breathtaking terrace with tables overlooking the sweeping beach and ends with a collection of tables for cocktails in the sand next to the fire pit. Whether seated in an indoor epicurean enclave or a barefoot beach table, visitors can indulge in three daily seating's at Baleen Naples with options including a breakfast menu with a Gulf Coast twist on traditional favorites. With exceptional entrees and an extensive selection of wines the dinner menu is filled with local ingredients and beautifully composed dishes. For the guest looking for light fare enjoy our bar menu in the cocktail section with an array of seafood selections as well as sandwiches and appetizers. The intimate beach fire pit and Baleen Bar feature a fantastic wine-by-the-glass program, as well as extensive list of martinis and classic cocktails. If Florida seafood restaurants with beautiful waterfront dining views appeal to you, Baleen, Naples will more than fill the bill. The Baleen menu selections may also be enjoyed from the comfort of your guestroom, served to you by our excellent LaPlaya Room Service staff. For the ultimate dining experience please inquire about our over the top private dinners on the beach.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the restaurant underwent a major renovation, after Erma went through. The sad part was losing the old florida charm, of the previous decor. In my opinion the new decor is casual and stark. The bar is nice. The outside terrace is the best place to sit. The ocean view is still just as pretty. The food is outstanding. The grouper was excellent. Our server Chris was also very friendly and did an excellent job. We will be back and will sit outside.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KCMH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

We appreciate you taking joining us for dinner so many times over the years, and for coming to see our new look. While the inside of the restaurant has been redone, the terrace outside is unchanged from the look you have enjoyed for so long. We are glad to hear the meal was so enjoyable, and that Chris' service made for a great meal. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 92 of 1,390 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our group ate there twice in March and we were fortunate to have Adriano as our server. He made both dinners very pleasant, and went above and beyond in making it a fine dining experience. We couldn’t have asked for a more splendid setting while we enjoyed our great meals with friends. We were able to take in the ambiance of the Gulf and didn’t feel rushed to leave our table. We definitely will return next year to celebrate special occasions and make a point of requesting Adriano.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank graciejs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for this kind review, and joining us twice during your time in Naples. Adriano was pleased to hear his service made dinner so pleasant, and that you and your friends enjoyed everything so much. We look forward to your return visit next time you are celebrating.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

The setting was perfect. Two large groups on the grass patio as the evening sun was setting. The lobster risotto was good. Same for the blackened gulf grouper. Service was very good. All of the other orders were acceptable. Go to The Turtle Club for a better dining and sun setting experience.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 882rayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for choosing us for your sunset dinner. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the views, our friendly service, and your grouper and risotto. We hope to see you again soon.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently visited Baleen for my birthday. The food was excellent and the setting is serene and peaceful. Our favorite part about our visit was our server, Alyssa. She made our entire experience special and one we won't forget. Alyssa is very attentive and personable. She surprised me at the end of our visit with an incredible dessert for my birthday. I highly recommend visiting Baleen for any occasion and be sure to request Alyssa!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank C3944SDsarahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for coming to see us for your birthday, we are glad the food and setting made your meal a special one. Alyssa was so proud to hear your kind words, and know that she stood out as making you feel welcome and important on your special occasion.

We hope to see you back soon, whether for another celebration or "just because"!


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The ONLY thing this Resturant has going for it is the view, Food: below mediocre
Service: below mediocre
Living on its reputation. MANY more Resturants in the area that are far better for EVERYTHING !!! & we’re in Naples for 5 months for the last 30 years!!!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank psor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S, Manager at Baleen Naples, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to share these thoughts about the restaurant. Although you don't note any specifics, this is certainly not the experience we want guests to take away from a meal at Baleen. If you would be willing to share details of what you felt were not up to your expectations, we would love to hear them, and would like the opportunity to welcome you back to Baleen so that we can provide a better impression, and give you the sort of memorable meal guests of Baleen have enjoyed for years.


Warm regards,
Nate S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baleen Naples also viewed

Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
Naples, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Baleen Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing